Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is just close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was to many kids in the jacuzzi, even at the night time . The breakfast it was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close To The Beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clost To The Beach.
Cons: Room comfort was a little sterile.
Location: Beach, Dining
Check in was wonderful. The front desk man made several recommendations w=of where to eat ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel is in a perfect location for beach access, and for bringing our dog along - we've been doing it for 4 years now. The staff are always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I wanted to give this hotel all 5s however, there are a couple of things to note. If you book through Expedia, you do not get free breakfast (I'm not sure if they do free breakfast at all) like, most hotels do. There were also no refrigerator nor safe in our room (we definitely use safes wherever we go so, this was an issue). The trash can in the bathroom was really gross and, the shower looked dirty (it was more just worn down). Other than that, the staff was great, the restaurant was great, the facility overal is beautiful. Again, I wanted to give this 5 stars just based on the kindness of the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need spend a little money on the rooms

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very uncomfortable bed old furniture and a very hard and spring poke through mattress. The shower valve was reversed hot was cold and cool was hot and the tub would not drain nothing like standing in dirty water while trying to get clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mariposa

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, convenience, quiet, pretty
Cons: ONE thing - access to an electric outlet at bedside. My husband uses a C-Pap breathing device, no where near the bed to plug it in.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants, freeway
This is a beautiful, clean and well appointment hotel. Pricey but worth it - the hotel is a block from ventura state beach park, and provides a lovely walk by the sea. Rooms are well done, spacious and sparkling clean.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Well kept hotel in good location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The staff were friendly and accommodating, however the restaurant and bar staff were not visible when we went for an afternoon snack. The place seemed eerily empty. The hotel was very clean, well maintained and many service employees were seen doing their jobs.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

clean and beautiful

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
one day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very nice beach hotel, good parking, close to beach. Rooms are dated, but very clean