Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk zwembad

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Prijs verhouding kwaliteit viel tegen. Wel extra bed mogelijk geen gratis WiFi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newhall, ca

Friendly staff and lovely gardens

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We were doubtful before coming but had a wonderful stay and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good price for a Marriot

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Close to L.A., fair price, nicely appointed
Cons: pool area nothing to write home about
Location: close to LA., Ojai, Channel Islands
Enjoyed the hotel. Was having a walking problem so the small size worked for me and I had a room close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, Montana

Hotel was great Maid for our room was terrible

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: quiet for the most part. Nice size rooms and close to the beach
Cons: the maid could have cleaned our room
Location: right next to the beach and In n out burger is right across the street.
I was disappointed that in four days our room wasn't cleaned once. I was down taking care of funeral arrangements for my mom. Would have been nice to come back to the room with it clean instead of me straightening it up daily. For the price I think it wouldn't be to much to ask to at least have the floor in the bathroom cleaned after sand was tracked in. But the rest of the hotel was fine and the food is good in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel is older, but still nice. Very close to the beach, and quiet. The room did not have a mini fridge, or microwave. Those would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Excellent staff, clean and inviting facility. We would stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff is rude.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I've been going to this hotel several times a year for 10+ years and the quality has been declining in last year. I've had bad experiences with the front desk staff and/or the room in my last 3 visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The lobby looked nice and updated, modern looking. But the rooms were not close to par. Just old not even a mini fridge. Then parking was 14.00, that's crazy in my opinion. And no breakfast was included. You had to pay an additional 17.00 for a buffet breakfast. I've stayed at other hotels with free parking and breakfast, with nicer rooms and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Was very clean and had the necessary amenities.
Location: Within walking distance to beach and nearby restaurants. Only a short Uber drive to downtown for nightlife, very accessible.
The staff was courteous and prompt, and helpful. Enjoyed my short stay very much. Will return and also will recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This hotel is ok, but not the type that you would come back again.