Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Awesome staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It's very comfortable and located nively The front desk staff and Restuarant staff are great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is a like dated and needs a bit it maintenance. Staff was polite but we didn't feel this was at the same standard as other Marriotts. Good location, pool was fine. Quiet even though not far from freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach was within walking distance and restaurants were close by.
It is a pleasant hotel with a good location. Staff were attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the beach and many restaurants...great location.
The hotel is conveniently located right off of the freeway, has great accommodations within the hotel, and is very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. And only a 25 minute drive to Santa Barbara.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel close to everything,including the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We were actually trying to find a hotel in Ojai but we chose Mariott Ventura instead and it proved to be a good choice. We could combine spending some time at the beach with hitting Ojai after 15 min drive. Best of the two worlds while enjoying the convenience of a Mariott hotel, with a nice pool and hot tub and good coffee and all. Recommended as we all enjoyed it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Made Reservation a month in advance and they put us in a room next to the stairs. Very Noisy, The room was clean but charged extra for everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Super over price.Pay 3 times the price of the motel 6 and only get a room that is similar to one in motel 6. Don't even get free wifi.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Could be anywhere

Not so hot

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not made up the second day. Desk clerk(s) apologized but didn't offer any comps. One said my wife had called that afternoon to complain. She hadn't -- which means someone else's room didn't get made up that day either. If this hotel wasn't two blocks from where we had to be, we wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Sandy

Comfy stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect for much needed R&R. We were upgraded to a Jr suite and while the living room was not functional for two people (a tv and just an armchair) it served as a sound barrier from the hallway noise. We were next to a very busy elevator and didn't hear a peep. The room had an older feel to it but more importantly it was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Denver, CO

Plan on staying at this hotel again.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I attended a beach wedding and were glad we chose to stay at the Ventura Beach Marriott hotel. It was within walking distance to the beach. Quiet and friendly areas. Hotel had a great pool and lovely lobby. Pricing of food was a little expensive, but the food was good. So I guess you pay for what you get.