Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel close to everything,including the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We were actually trying to find a hotel in Ojai but we chose Mariott Ventura instead and it proved to be a good choice. We could combine spending some time at the beach with hitting Ojai after 15 min drive. Best of the two worlds while enjoying the convenience of a Mariott hotel, with a nice pool and hot tub and good coffee and all. Recommended as we all enjoyed it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Made Reservation a month in advance and they put us in a room next to the stairs. Very Noisy, The room was clean but charged extra for everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they charge for internet

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Free internet
Facilities are okay. But they charge for Internet and water and everything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo CA

Nice hotel - Disappointed with Service

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean & well-appointed.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Shopping mall.
This was our annual back-to-school overnite shopping trip and the first time stay here. It is difficult to find a hotel that will allow 2 adults and 3 children in the same room unless it is a suite. This hotel allowed 5 persons in one room so I was glad to make the reservation. The hotel is very nice and well-appointed, however, the service is very slow. We arrived later in the evening with 3 children. I requested a rollaway bed when we checked in and was told it would be brought right up. I called 3 times over a 1 1/2 hour period of time to find out when the bed would be brought up. It was finally delivered to the room. It did not appear that the hotel staff was extremely busy! I completed the written request for our breakfast to be delivered to our room at 7:45 am. At 8:15 I had to call to find out where breakfast was? When it finally arrived at 8:30 am there was no apology for being late and the staff member seemed somewhat upset that the room was crowded with the extra bed and wasn't really sure if everything we had ordered was included on the trays. I have usually had a meal delivered on a rolling table that stays in the room while in use. Our food was brought in on 4 large trays and set around the room wherever the trays would fit. I have stayed in several hotels and have never received such slow, unresponsive service. Very frustrating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: include free WIFI, include the parking, you place water in the rooms and then in the small print you charge 3.50 for each 1.25 bottle.
The room was a standard hotel room, nothing special. The price was about double what it would run in other hotels. Be careful of the hidden fees, no free WIFI, you have to pay for parking so valet is the way to go, no free drinking water in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location next to the beach.Very clean and spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acton, Ca.

Beautiful hotel by the harbor

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Was a very nice hotel except and the staff was amazing. But don't leave anything personal on the bed and leave for the day because the maids will throw it on the floor and leave it there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Photos / disscripion posted on line were not what we received... For $340 this room was a joke, talking to hotel manager whom blamed expedidia... Will never use Expedia not stay at Marriott....!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was clean, staff was courteous. Called for toilet paper, 3 times , but still it was not provided. Rest all was fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Concienrly located

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff and quick service the only negative is no view but they were close to everything and price for room was good .. Would recommend it and stay again if I was visiting the Ventura fair grounds ..................