Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need spend a little money on the rooms

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very uncomfortable bed old furniture and a very hard and spring poke through mattress. The shower valve was reversed hot was cold and cool was hot and the tub would not drain nothing like standing in dirty water while trying to get clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mariposa

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, convenience, quiet, pretty
Cons: ONE thing - access to an electric outlet at bedside. My husband uses a C-Pap breathing device, no where near the bed to plug it in.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants, freeway
This is a beautiful, clean and well appointment hotel. Pricey but worth it - the hotel is a block from ventura state beach park, and provides a lovely walk by the sea. Rooms are well done, spacious and sparkling clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Well kept hotel in good location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The staff were friendly and accommodating, however the restaurant and bar staff were not visible when we went for an afternoon snack. The place seemed eerily empty. The hotel was very clean, well maintained and many service employees were seen doing their jobs.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

clean and beautiful

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
one day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very nice beach hotel, good parking, close to beach. Rooms are dated, but very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, California

Excellent location and beautiful hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I stay in hotels frequently but Ventura is often just a day trip destination. I'm so glad we chose this hotel for our girl's weekend. The hotel was a quick drive to Main Street for the festival and to the Faigrounds for the vintage show. The hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable. I gave four stars for appearance only because art and furniture did not match and could benefit from a decorator's eye. However the beds were emmaculate with plenty of down pillows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura ca

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
amazing! everyone made our stay very enjoyable. thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
the room i have has no refrigerator. the cleaning crew talks loud at the hall way in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Awesome staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It's very comfortable and located nively The front desk staff and Restuarant staff are great