Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Great Deal for the Price!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The full kitchen was a surprise. Full size fridge, freezer. Four burner stove, microwave, toaster, coffee pot. Even pots, pans, dishes etc. provided.
I was very impressed with this place. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The full kitchen was a surprise. Full size fridge, freezer. Four burner stove, microwave, toaster, coffee pot. Even pots, pans, dishes etc. provided. The free WiFi was fast and reliable. The owners are obviously well into the process of fixing this place up and they are putting much love into their work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Its not the fanciest hotel, but, the King Suite we rented came with a FULL kitchen. Although we didn't use it, it would definitely come in handy for a family on an extended stay. The hotel staff was super friendly too! I'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a Motel.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was ok. Carpet looked old, and the refrigerator had rust on the door, otherwise nice room.
1 out of 5
by Maricela from King City

Awful place

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed squeaked, the floor squeaked. Dirty room, I wouldn't have stayed there if they paid me. Just because I couldn't find another room otherwise I would've have left and paid double somewhere else. It's old and runned down, needs to be remodeled, the kitchen was garbage, don't bother wasting your time staying there unless your desperate .
1 out of 5
by Martin from Zurich

by far not worth the money...

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a "Queen Suite with Spa Bath and Kitchen" - turned out to be a very old fashioned bathroom with a standard bathtub you would not really want to use... Kitchen dirty and hardly enough dishes for a single family meal. Although booked a non smoking room, plenty of burned holes from cigarettes in the carpet etc. Got offered a partial refund which obviously never happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS

THIS PLACE IS GREAT!

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms are huge, some with jacuzzi's and full kitchens, lots of windows for very nice sunset views
Cons: The weekly rates are a little high
Location: Its very close to the beach, and stores, restaurants, the freeway. Lots of nice little shops nearby
i travel to Ventura once a month for work,and i stay here EVERY time! the staff is great! the rooms are amazing! Full kitchens, and baths. I stay in a different room each time, and each one is uniquely different but always immaculate, and the MOST comfortable memory foam mattress on the bed makes for a very restful sleep. It is quiet and close to the beach and shopping, retaurants. Its a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

I LOVE THIS PLACE!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Super friendly staff! Rooms are amazing! BEST hotel in the area!
4 out of 5
by jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from San Diego

No Vikings in sight!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed an inexpensive place to stay while in Ventura for a Channel Islands trip. The Viking Motel seemed to be a funky place from the reviews and the location was good for where we needed to be. Parking was a little tight, but we didn't feel unsafe in the area. The room was large and the TV was enormous! The kitchen was clean, but we did need to rewash the coffee cups before using them. The kitchen could have used some more dishes and cooking items, but we brought some of our own so it wasn't a big issue. It would have been difficult though to cook much of anything using just what was there. The biggest issue was the bathroom - there was a serious mold problem in the grout and on the ceiling due to lack of ventilation. After two hot showers (and the water pressure is good, I have to say) the ceiling was dripping. Not a luxury place by any stretch, but we slept fine and we were safe. Probably wouldn't book again, but if you're on a budget, the Viking Motel is worth considering.
4 out of 5
by janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels