Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Major remodeling underway

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Major remodeling underway, no advanced warning, terrible parking, hard to find temporary lobby, unsympathetic staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hotel is doing renovations

Posted Jan 3, 2016
While they are upgrading facilities, they should make guests comfortable with high grade bedding and linens. The towels we had were threadbare and the bedding was disgusting. However the gardens are beautiful and we stayed here because we have wonderful memories of past stays at this classic hotel by the beach in Ventura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

nice hotel, good view

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: staff, location, food
Cons: maid service, freeway noise( although not sure how to improve) air conditioners need updating
Location: beach very near, close to down town,
Hotel as a whole was very nice. Staff excellent. Food Excellent, location good central area close to beach. Parking was an issue. Maid service was so so at best- no clean towels given, no coffee cups left after first night. We would give the hotel 3.5 stars and would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The hotel was nice. The staff were very helpful. When my boyfriend and I first arrive there we were missing toiletries so I had to call the front desk but they were quick to our request. Every day they cleaned our room but they only left us one towel for two people. I was there for three nights and I had to request for more towels each night so it was very annoying. The heater wasn't working so we had to call for that. There's a standard shower with no bath tub so water was getting on all over the floor. I was always worried that we could slip and fall. I had to use all the towels that we had which we were very limited on towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Hotel front desk was friendly. I was next door to a family with a baby. It was very noisy. Baby crying I only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine from Los Angeles

Thanks Wyndham

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Came to Ventura to watch the Deftones play at the Majestic Theater. Second time staying here at the Pierpont Inn. I love this hotel and will continue to stay here whenever I come to Ventura.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Evan Wallace, Hotel Management
Thank you for for your review. Looking forward to serving you in the future. Evan Wallace Front desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Los Gatos

Great deal

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
A great place and super deal. Well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015
Thank you for you kind words.. Look forward to serving you in the future.