Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Very close to beach, walk to beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Gym, pool.
Cons: Update and paint facilities.
Location: Close to everything.
This location is spread out, but overall I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: need elevator
Location: great location
great stay, I have no complaints. It was peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Historic hotel closed to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel was under renovations. Rooms are dated. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice upgrade

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Upgraded upon arrival to a king suite. Very spacious and modern. Beautiful large shower with amazing water pressure. Very comfortable bed. Beautiful ocean view. Could hear freeway noise but did not keep us awake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Older facility, could use some renovations but clean and comfortable with attentive, responsive staff. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

It is close to the beach! onsite eats? Supurb!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very old property. They are trying to refurbish but are a long way off. Bathroom about 8x8. NO ELECTRICAL OUTLETS! Coffee pot had to be set on toilet, hairdryer unplugged to use! Same with phones & laptop. Half the property has been redone but that half has only queen beds. I didn't see it so I don't know how it looks. Highway 101 right in front of the property. We didn't notice any bad noise though! Quite dirty. I think they have a nice bed and towels are clean! Staff is extremely nice Ocean view from some rooms BEST thing? The awesome onsite restaurant: Austins. Superb for both dinner and drinks. For the $188 a night? Not a good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta

Very close to the beach and downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Close se to the beach
Cons: Improvements are absolutely necessary!! At least for the sake of cleanliness. Not a place I would return to until then
Location: Downtown is 5 minutes away....do be careful vagrants galore!
The freeway noise never ends, the amenities are tired and old...our bathroom was like a scene out of Alfred Hitchcock. Too small, very antiquated and the carpets have been there for what 30 years (gross). Your paying top $ for mediocre surroundings and dreg conditions. The beach is steps away, so that's a plus. Do bring your Expedia printout because you will be overcharged otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: It was near the beach and the room was clean and updated
Cons: Sound proofing the room becuase it was beside the main roadas and the cars can be heard. Also, the toilet had a leak
Location: very near the beach - you can walk to the beach. The restaurants and gasoline stations are very near the hotel . It was very near the 101 Fway
We rented two rooms.for 2 nights... our friends at the other room complained about the lack of the appropriate number of towels and no tissue available in their room. In our room, there was also a lack of towels. Normally, whenever I check into a hotel, the room will be fully stocked up with about 4 sets of towels. It was not the same here and we had to request for additional towels and tissue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mn.

This hotel was a wonderful delight!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Almost everything! Location, friendliness, professionalism, location, view, comfort, and location. ;)
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Right off Hwy 1, the ocean is well within walking distance. The pier, downtown Ventura has many different restaurants, stores, theaters and parks.
I was very pleased when I checked into the Pierpont Inn. It went quickly, and easily for me. The front desk clerk was very kind and he boosted me into a room with a better view of the ocean, since it was available. Later, as I had some trouble logging into the internet, the same clerk quickly came to my room and fixed the quirk for me. The entire process took less than 5 minutes (from my call to the clerk leaving my room)! My shower had a whirlpool bath, I just HAD to give it a try. It was great! The room had a balcony, with a couple of chairs and a small table, overlooking the pool and ocean. Absolutely gorgeous! My bed was soft and felt luxurious to me. A ceiling fan kept the cool, ocean air moving in the room, and I loved it. Pierpont Inn is a state monument, and has been working for almost 100 years. The bummer of that is the Inn is right off Hwy 1, and the traffic rolling by can be a bit loud at times. However, the benefits far outweigh the negative in my book. The beach is SO close. I loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Much nicer than expected.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room was spacious and comfortable. Nice view of the water. The staff were all very nice. We're going to use this hotel when we come back around Christmas.