Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach - easy access

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Girls' weekend - stayed in a wonderful newly re-modeled suite - very roomy - really great restaurant on site - Staff incredibly friendly and helpful,
Cons: The facility is still in a re-modeling process - am certain that when all is complete it will be a showcase
Suite was newly re-modeled. Very spacious - comfortable beds - See below for additional info
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an older hotel that has been renovated.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The renovation was well done and we had great meals at the restaurant. Very happy!
Cons: I hate the coffee pot. In other hotels we stay at they now have the single serve Keurig appliance.
Our room was nicely decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis CA

Not good hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel located near beach but we need to drive to go to the beach. Our room was second floor but there was no elevator so we carried all the luggage through stairs. The building was so old. We can saw only small part of beach in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value for the location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A few miles from Channel Islands national park visitor center, but easy to get to. Restraunt was good and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Anniversary weekend made special.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The helpful staff.
Cons: Waiting in anticipation of the finished renovation.
Location: Every December, the City of Ventura hosts a Street Fair in conjunction with a Wine & Food Festival that, together, literally brings Main Street alive!
To celebrate our anniversary, we were upgraded to the Austin suite, and were surprised to find these beautiful flowers sent and signed by all the staff. The Austin suite provided a charm and warmth that allowed us to feel a million miles away. The staff helped make our stay one of the best anniversary weekends in 26 years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel shows signs of age. Certain part of the hotel is going through remodel. Hope to see improvement in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great views and amazing beds

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Views, Cleanliness, Bed, Bathroom, Shower, Happy hour
Cons: vending machines on the west side
Location: Beach, great restaurants
Of course staying in Ventura Ca. you would expect to see some amazing views.... well this place does not disappoint. Its right next to the ocean and they have an outside sitting area where you can relax and enjoy the happy hour wile watching the sunset. Then once you've had your fill and are turning in for the night you get into one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. It was like sleeping on a cloud. The room, bathroom and shower were very upscale. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would recommended it to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vally Spr.

Very noisy room

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: View, to the ocean.
Cons: To noisy from the Hwy.
Hotel overall very nice. Staff is friendly. Hotel parking and garden are very well kept. View are wonderful. We had room 505 and this room is very, very loud. It feels like Hyw 101 is running to your room. We had the window/door closed at night and it didn't helped a bit. Door is not closing correct. Not alot furniture in this room. Tip: Don't get Room 505
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
They are under going some renovations right now, so the charm of the main entrance and lobby were disturbed. It is a very convenient location for us to stay when visiting Ventura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and staff. Excellent food.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Traffic on the highway.
Location: Beach
Clean, friendly staff. Good food in the restaurant. Noisy on the highway side of the building.