Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 25, 2017
First time staying here but it definitely won't be my last! The grounds of this hotel was beautiful. Relaxing and beautiful view out of our window. Close to the beach and downtown life. I can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Facilities look tired and in need of investment.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We were two parties prepaid. No record of reservations. Located rooms far apart from each other. Rooms clean but carpet felt dirty with grim and wear. Carpeting on walkway leading to room very dirty and worn. Dining room service and food very good. Noisy location next to freeway. Close to beach which is across freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We loved our room with the fireplace and great view of the ocean. Staff was all very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Loved everything about this place. We were given a room with a fantastic view of the beach and the pier, thank you, Samantha. The beds were amazing! So comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was delicious. Perfectly cooked Eggs Benedict. The service impecibe. I will definitely stary here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel that was farther from the pier. 👎🏼

Posted May 31, 2017
I booked the hotel on expedia, included in the Santa Monica Pier area. The hotel was off the beat and path, much farther from the pier than it listed. Additionally, i was given a "city view," a view of the wall of the apartment building adjacent to the hotel. Overall, the hotel was nice but not really with the splurge. I would have been happier with the Wyndham next to the pier and the promenade area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gutierrez

Robbed

Posted May 25, 2017
I got a room at the Pierpont Inn and after finding out i wasnt going to make it that night i called expedia and they called the hotel to change the date to the next night so the next day i get to the hotel and they said that i had missed my reservation and that i had to pay for another night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Overall nice hotel clean remodeled room, comfortable bed. Peaceful grounds and beautiful gardens and ocean view. Was worried about the nose due to a wedding party staying at the hotel but once we got in our room didn't here a thing not even the music being played by a dj.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pierpont Inn, a nice place to stay.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: very spacious
Cons: The bathroom is kind of a weird layout with the toilet right at the door, and should have been rearranged during the remodel.
Location: The location is good. Close to Ventura, walk to beach.
Pierpont Inn is located within in a good area that is easy to visit Ventura, Oxnard, and surrounding cities. The suite is a VERY large space and can accommodate many guests comfortably. Bed was comfortable and the internet is adequate. There is some road noise from the 101 but doesn't present a problem inside the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca

NO , NONE, ZILCH , NADA FOR WiFI

Posted May 22, 2017
DO NOT PLAN TO STAY HERE AGAIN= NO WiFi help here when as a businessman who stays in motels, etc. sitting and maintaining my appointments using online programs is very hard to do and must have access to internet, which can't be done here!!! Scott R, Santa Barbara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spur of the moment stay.

Posted May 22, 2017
The cottage room was lovely and very comfortable. The staff were very kind and understanding . I had my , Kili, 13 yr old Pembroke Corgi with me. He is in a wheelchair for dogs due to his hind legs being paralyzed . I was so glad they let he and stay there.