Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Breathtaking views, clean and tidy

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It is centrally located but in fact felt secluded. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Cons: alternatives to bacon and sausage, like smoked turkey bacon, chicken or turkey sausage.
Location: The peer is within walking distance. The center of town is less than 5 minutes drive from the facility with great restaurants landmarks etc
The first sight was deceiving, but I was told they are in the process of renovating the hotel. I was given a newly renovated suite, that was much larger than anticipated, impeccably clean and tidy. It is close to everything. The view from the huge picture window in my room was breathtaking; it felt as if I could walk out and onto the beach in a few steps. The grounds are beautiful. The king sized bed was memory foam and the best sleep I've in a long time. I ate breakfast in the Resturant, the staff were attentive and accommodating to my no pork or beef diet, everything was fresh. The lady at the desk was extremely nice, helpful and engaging, she knows the city well and her recommendations were on the mark. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach - easy access

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Girls' weekend - stayed in a wonderful newly re-modeled suite - very roomy - really great restaurant on site - Staff incredibly friendly and helpful,
Cons: The facility is still in a re-modeling process - am certain that when all is complete it will be a showcase
Suite was newly re-modeled. Very spacious - comfortable beds - See below for additional info
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an older hotel that has been renovated.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The renovation was well done and we had great meals at the restaurant. Very happy!
Cons: I hate the coffee pot. In other hotels we stay at they now have the single serve Keurig appliance.
Our room was nicely decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis CA

Not good hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel located near beach but we need to drive to go to the beach. Our room was second floor but there was no elevator so we carried all the luggage through stairs. The building was so old. We can saw only small part of beach in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value for the location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A few miles from Channel Islands national park visitor center, but easy to get to. Restraunt was good and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Anniversary weekend made special.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The helpful staff.
Cons: Waiting in anticipation of the finished renovation.
Location: Every December, the City of Ventura hosts a Street Fair in conjunction with a Wine & Food Festival that, together, literally brings Main Street alive!
To celebrate our anniversary, we were upgraded to the Austin suite, and were surprised to find these beautiful flowers sent and signed by all the staff. The Austin suite provided a charm and warmth that allowed us to feel a million miles away. The staff helped make our stay one of the best anniversary weekends in 26 years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel shows signs of age. Certain part of the hotel is going through remodel. Hope to see improvement in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great views and amazing beds

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Views, Cleanliness, Bed, Bathroom, Shower, Happy hour
Cons: vending machines on the west side
Location: Beach, great restaurants
Of course staying in Ventura Ca. you would expect to see some amazing views.... well this place does not disappoint. Its right next to the ocean and they have an outside sitting area where you can relax and enjoy the happy hour wile watching the sunset. Then once you've had your fill and are turning in for the night you get into one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. It was like sleeping on a cloud. The room, bathroom and shower were very upscale. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would recommended it to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vally Spr.

Very noisy room

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: View, to the ocean.
Cons: To noisy from the Hwy.
Hotel overall very nice. Staff is friendly. Hotel parking and garden are very well kept. View are wonderful. We had room 505 and this room is very, very loud. It feels like Hyw 101 is running to your room. We had the window/door closed at night and it didn't helped a bit. Door is not closing correct. Not alot furniture in this room. Tip: Don't get Room 505
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
They are under going some renovations right now, so the charm of the main entrance and lobby were disturbed. It is a very convenient location for us to stay when visiting Ventura.