Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cute and comfortable. Very kind staff. Close to downtown and beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Staff and hotel are great. Really close to lots of food spots and the pier. The only downside to this hotel is the noise from 101, but it's definitely not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Quiet, close to beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything. Great staff, location, pool, grounds, room was big.
Cons: Although it is close to the highway, the noise didn't bother me. They also provided earplugs in the room in case it does.
Location: beach, pier, downtown, harbor
I booked here at the last minute and was wonderfully surprised. Although it is close to the highway, I found it to be quiet and more like a secluded woodsy retreat. Grounds are beautiful. Pool area was fantastic. Walking distance to beach, and I don't like to walk! Great location situated near the Downtown shops/Pier and the Boardwalk area on Seeward.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was in a great location but very busy, hosted several weddings. Due to their business my room wasn't cleaned after the 1st night,and there was lots of foot traffic due to the wedding as well as lack of parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Rudeness at the seashore

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Adequate restaurant on-site should have longer hours.
Cons: Logjam at reception counter.
Location: Charming open-air café nearby.
2 nights running the next-room guest compelled me either to knock on the door and ask for less TV noise or yell maniacally from my bed to secure quietness; for a guest sans auto this location was way remote; chair on rollers drove me nuts; fixed wall TV unable to be moved about; only good thing was Vin Scully calling 2 Dodger games (my community outside free reception area). Will NEVER book a room here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two ladies getaway!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We always love coming to the beach and found the access your hotel gives us is amazing. We will return for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Great spot, didn't love bathroom

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Bathroom shower was a little old and dingy, but worked well enough. Super comfortable bath, clean pool, close to beach, and great staff!
Location: Ventura Pier, Main Street
Wonderful getaway for a couple seeking solace. Close to the beach and Main Street, good facilities and breakfast room service. Bathroom needs an update, but a great weekend indeed! The bed was super comfortable, room was spacious and clean, clean and great pool, and a stones throw away from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Very close to beach, walk to beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Gym, pool.
Cons: Update and paint facilities.
Location: Close to everything.
This location is spread out, but overall I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: need elevator
Location: great location
great stay, I have no complaints. It was peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Historic hotel closed to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel was under renovations. Rooms are dated. Not impressed.