Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful getaway by the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The rose garden and the restaurant were the best part of the hotel experience.
Cons: I wish there was a jacuzzi.
Location: We visited the local beach with our dog and ate dinner at a local pizza place called Barrel 33.
We stayed for one night on our trip up the coast. We brought our dog with us and he was welcomed with open arms. We felt very relaxed and didn't want to leave the next morning, so we had an awesome breakfast before taking off. We also walked through the beautiful rose garden area. The views of the ocean were nice and the property overall was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove

Bang for buck.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Stayed here labor day weekend with my girl and our 1 year old. The property in general is a bit run down but they are under construction renovating. There is a lot of room for kids to walk around and not be stuck in a room. They are a short walk to the beach and about half a mile from the ventura pier. The restaurant on premises has an amazing view, the food is delicious and not overly priced. The rooms are spacious and renovated for the most part but you can tell they just painted over the old doors and moldings while replacing fixtures and showers. Overall I would stay here again based on bang for buck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Veiw
Cons: New Windows better fit and trim
Location: Close to beach distractions near by
No elevator first room very old second room newer but very noisey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff was very nice, bed so comfortable, and hotel is close to beach! Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, CA

Nice hotel, great view

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Super friendly, accommodating staff. Nice big room with a great view. My only problem was the shower. It seems that if water is used anywhere else it effects the temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cute and comfortable. Very kind staff. Close to downtown and beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Staff and hotel are great. Really close to lots of food spots and the pier. The only downside to this hotel is the noise from 101, but it's definitely not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Quiet, close to beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything. Great staff, location, pool, grounds, room was big.
Cons: Although it is close to the highway, the noise didn't bother me. They also provided earplugs in the room in case it does.
Location: beach, pier, downtown, harbor
I booked here at the last minute and was wonderfully surprised. Although it is close to the highway, I found it to be quiet and more like a secluded woodsy retreat. Grounds are beautiful. Pool area was fantastic. Walking distance to beach, and I don't like to walk! Great location situated near the Downtown shops/Pier and the Boardwalk area on Seeward.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was in a great location but very busy, hosted several weddings. Due to their business my room wasn't cleaned after the 1st night,and there was lots of foot traffic due to the wedding as well as lack of parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Rudeness at the seashore

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Adequate restaurant on-site should have longer hours.
Cons: Logjam at reception counter.
Location: Charming open-air café nearby.
2 nights running the next-room guest compelled me either to knock on the door and ask for less TV noise or yell maniacally from my bed to secure quietness; for a guest sans auto this location was way remote; chair on rollers drove me nuts; fixed wall TV unable to be moved about; only good thing was Vin Scully calling 2 Dodger games (my community outside free reception area). Will NEVER book a room here again.