Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two ladies getaway!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We always love coming to the beach and found the access your hotel gives us is amazing. We will return for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Great spot, didn't love bathroom

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Bathroom shower was a little old and dingy, but worked well enough. Super comfortable bath, clean pool, close to beach, and great staff!
Location: Ventura Pier, Main Street
Wonderful getaway for a couple seeking solace. Close to the beach and Main Street, good facilities and breakfast room service. Bathroom needs an update, but a great weekend indeed! The bed was super comfortable, room was spacious and clean, clean and great pool, and a stones throw away from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Very close to beach, walk to beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Gym, pool.
Cons: Update and paint facilities.
Location: Close to everything.
This location is spread out, but overall I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: need elevator
Location: great location
great stay, I have no complaints. It was peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Historic hotel closed to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel was under renovations. Rooms are dated. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice upgrade

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Upgraded upon arrival to a king suite. Very spacious and modern. Beautiful large shower with amazing water pressure. Very comfortable bed. Beautiful ocean view. Could hear freeway noise but did not keep us awake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Older facility, could use some renovations but clean and comfortable with attentive, responsive staff. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

It is close to the beach! onsite eats? Supurb!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very old property. They are trying to refurbish but are a long way off. Bathroom about 8x8. NO ELECTRICAL OUTLETS! Coffee pot had to be set on toilet, hairdryer unplugged to use! Same with phones & laptop. Half the property has been redone but that half has only queen beds. I didn't see it so I don't know how it looks. Highway 101 right in front of the property. We didn't notice any bad noise though! Quite dirty. I think they have a nice bed and towels are clean! Staff is extremely nice Ocean view from some rooms BEST thing? The awesome onsite restaurant: Austins. Superb for both dinner and drinks. For the $188 a night? Not a good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta

Very close to the beach and downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Close se to the beach
Cons: Improvements are absolutely necessary!! At least for the sake of cleanliness. Not a place I would return to until then
Location: Downtown is 5 minutes away....do be careful vagrants galore!
The freeway noise never ends, the amenities are tired and old...our bathroom was like a scene out of Alfred Hitchcock. Too small, very antiquated and the carpets have been there for what 30 years (gross). Your paying top $ for mediocre surroundings and dreg conditions. The beach is steps away, so that's a plus. Do bring your Expedia printout because you will be overcharged otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: It was near the beach and the room was clean and updated
Cons: Sound proofing the room becuase it was beside the main roadas and the cars can be heard. Also, the toilet had a leak
Location: very near the beach - you can walk to the beach. The restaurants and gasoline stations are very near the hotel . It was very near the 101 Fway
We rented two rooms.for 2 nights... our friends at the other room complained about the lack of the appropriate number of towels and no tissue available in their room. In our room, there was also a lack of towels. Normally, whenever I check into a hotel, the room will be fully stocked up with about 4 sets of towels. It was not the same here and we had to request for additional towels and tissue.