Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
You could not fault the staff here. So helpful and welcoming. Probably the most helpful staff I've ever meto anywhere in the world. Our TV did not work and they tried so hard to fix it for us. However the description of the hotel on Expedia was misleading. It is not a 4* boutique hotel. It is a B&B or guesthouse. The style is old fashioned and cluttered with lots of cheap bric a brac, even on the breakfast tables. If you like this style you will love this place. The bathroom needed some attention, big gaps round the shower bath so the floor was soaking. Also the quilts were far too small for the bed, never mind with 2 people in the bed. You will need to ask for an extra quilt. Breakfast quality poor but again,the service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great experience, nice staff, welcoming!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, Room, location
Location: Location is great, right in the center of the city, and there are quite a few nice restaurants and cafes few blocks below towards the main street (Lo
This is a rare find - especially when it comes to the service level: staff is very hospitable and friendly, trying to do anything to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday trip

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay would recommend it to anybody staff is very helpful and speaks English
5 out of 5
by Henry

Just Amazing!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful choice . Everything about this boutique hotel was top quality : clean and beautiful designed rooms - everywhere natural and beautiful plants , professional and friendly staff , good location , amazing breakfast . Would highly recommend this Hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location and wonderful staff!

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is a small, family run bed and breakfast style property. The staff members are very welcoming and always ready to help however they can. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel beautifully decorated with lots of indoor plants. The hotel is near Rustaveli Avenue and very close to lots of great (hipster) restaurants.
5 out of 5
by James

Great Experience

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is centrally located walking distance to the main avenue Rustaveli. The staff is very friendly and makes great recommendations about the area and places to eat. The room I stayed in was very spacious and comfortable and the hotel had beautiful decorations in the lobby, breakfast room and etc . Breakfast was very lovely with lots of options. Thanks for making my trip the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Delightful hotel and staff

Posted May 2, 2017
This is a small 8 room hotel with very comfortable rooms, and tastefully furnished. The breakfast was served individually by an attentive and delightful lady and a good variety was offered. It's located in a fairly local area with small stores and great cafes nearby. It's about a 15 minute downhill walk to the Metro. The hotel is up a hill, so it can be a bit of a drag at the end of the day if you don't want to use a taxi. The outstanding feature of the hotel is the excellent young staff, who were exceptional....efficient, very friendly, helpful with travel arrangements, interested in your day. They made my stay one of the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to city activities

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Warm, homey helpful people. Nice location, well designed
3 out of 5
by Adel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David

Why no shower curtains?

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I'll never stay here again as the bathtub had no shower curtain so be prepared to use the towels to dry the floor. There is also a lot of "clutter" in terms of decor: plants everywhere that actually impede your walk to your room. The duvet on the bed was too small for the bed and too small for two people. I don't understand why items in the mini-bar are priced in Euros rather than Georgian Lari. Customer service and breakfast, on the other hand, are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Dear guest, We are very thankful that You have highly evaluated the level of service in our hotel , including the work of our staff and breakfast’s quality . As You have mentioned in our hotel there are a lot of plants that to our mind gives certain attraction to our hotel and as a rule are liked by our guests. Regarding the curtains in the shower we would like to inform You that it was damaged before Your arrival and the day after Your departure it was reinstalled. We would like sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We wish You positive journeys in the future ! Best Regards, Hotel British House Manager