Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great room and helpful staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The location by the ocean is great and the staff could not have been more attentive and helpful.
Location: The mall was a few minutes drive from the hotel and there was great food available from street vendors in the afternoon.
The hotel room and ocean view were excellent. The staff was very attentive everyday and there was always usually available to translate for us. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel, a/c was loud. Staff at check-in was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I was impressed with costumer service. Friendly and helpful! Food in the restaurant was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brownsville, tx

Excellent service!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Great location close to a lot a malls and world trade center
Room was nice 1st floor but still very nice excellent view of beach, you can walk outside on the beach or on the side walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Stayed 5 days , nice hotel , everybody friendly /

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Liked the location , directly on the beach ( although the beaches I Veracruz are not the nicest ones. Taxis always away liable to take u anywhere at fixed and very reasonable prices; I was there for scuba diving and had a free upgrade: great room; I enjoyed my 5 days in Veracruz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The location was perfect
We were very happy staying at this hotel. It is so good, that we wanted to stay a couple of extra days, but it was sold out. We really loved everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and gorgeous

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Everything was excellent ,food was good ,service great , everyone was really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The service was excellent! everybody was very polite and the food was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Location: little far from the city but worth the stay and the walk
friendly staff great buffet beautiful 10 minute walk on the promenade to all the shops and restaurants one could ask for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Boca Del Rio with a good beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Often ran out of coffee packets for our room and had difficulty getting them, towels were sometimes in short supply.
Location: Churches, market, Forteleza, Zocalo, amazing history and don't forget to have a lechero, best coffee with steaming milk in the world.
Enjoyed our stay in Camino Real. The buffet breakfast was included in the price and featured eggs any style, fruit, good coffee and a variety of dishes some with Vera Cruz style cooking. We caught the bus for 9 pesos (50 cents US), every day, to go to the Zocalo in Vera Cruz. A lot of history in this old Spanish city.