Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen Texas

Good thing and other bad things with the room :(

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Window view was excellent and breakfast was very good every day
Cons: Shower drain was not fixed for 3 days and I burnt a new pants due to defective iron (control temperature did not work) just 2 hours before the party.
Location: close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I not stay not beach view not restaurant, 2 king bed etc. etc.
4 out of 5
by marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

No humidity control

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the beach
Cons: humidity control,
Location: Mc Carthys Bar, Soriana, Restaurants
the floor is wet all the time, it is very dangerous, speccially at night and in the mornings, they had 2 very old computers and only one was working
1 out of 5
by Marcos

Very poor stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor service, employees not friendly, waited more than an hour later than check-in hour to get a room. Got a room and the A/C unit did not work. Got a new one after complaining, but was the one besides the lobby, very noisy, with lots of traffic, could not rest as expected. The janitor started opening and closing doors at 5 AM, I kindly told him to stop it to allow us to rest and he did not care, he continued doing it, he said it was his job.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from London

Good for a holiday break!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice, budget place for family holidays and access to the beach but I wouldn't recommend it for business - Internet connection is very slow and services not adequate for a business trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Ocean View but Terrible Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Ocean View
Location is about the only good thing, the hotel is 2 star or less, terrible parking (be careful with your car in the parking I saw two crashes inside), Internet not worked at night, room dirty and dusty, old bathtowel smelly.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Brownsville

Family Vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was great the one and only thing i don't like was the parking that really wasn't a joy!
4 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from Calgary

I'll go back with my eyes closed, reallythat nice

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was awesome, clean and nice rooms, pool really nice and super convenient to access the beach, not many hotels have that in that zone, only problems found (and not really important) they offer breakfast, scrambled eggs never were enough and they never re fill them, would it be better if they just don't offer them, the rest was enough but when you see they have it you want it and don't like if yuou never get it, rest of breakfast was terrific sweet bread, cereal, coffee, fresh orange juice, and so on, that is why I said that not offering eggs wouldn't be missed, last thing is they needed either more pool towels or faster way to clean them and dry them. Other than that it was just awesome, by the way my rating in service was low for towels and eggs, people at the hotel just awesome. Glad to go back with my eyes closed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mont rose

great hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Orbitz
Just get a nap in to the midnight But there is a lot of activities every hour near this location so you can have great walk, dinner or drinks