Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

A place to avoid

Posted Jan 3, 2011
The hotel is in lousy conditition, our room was windowless, the shower broken. The elevator did not work, so we had to change the room. The pool is dirty as are all the chairs. Every corner of the hotel needs a paint job. The promised internet had a too weak signal, so it worked only in the lobby area and around the restaurant, even there it crasehd often. Don't go there, we will never return. If you are looking to visit Veracruz, just forget this place: It takes about half an hour by car or bus to go to the city center. Due to the hollidays we paid outrageous rates but it is our fault, we did not find another hotel since we booked only a day before our arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico D.F.

I wanted to stay longer.

Posted Dec 4, 2010
There are a friendly staff like this: I wanted to shop something at the store near the lobby about midnight, it was closed, asked for the schedule to one of them, and he also told me there was other store open 24 h/d and where it was. As the hotel is too big, it was at other street near the parking entrance, I did not find it, came back, he wanted to know if I found it, then he guided me to the store. And breakfasts included are some of the best I have had, it was a big deal. Unfortunately I had to leave before check out day because of a family disaster.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

The villas were terrible

Posted Nov 12, 2009
We arrived late and tired, and we were in a villa out back not the main hotel area. The little villa was nasty. Old and shabby, cracking tiles everywhere and even though it was extremely clean, it still had a depressing feel to it.I have never been to Mexico before so some of this may be just how they do things down there, but there were no bedside lamps or alarm clock, the shower didn't have a curtain or bathmat, and the bedding was just sheets, no beadspread or coverlet. The patio out back was ringed with all these milk jugs or buckets full of dirt and half dead plants in them, and the play area was all rusty and the plastic slide tube had huge cracks in it, I was afraid to let the grandson play on it. We were only there for one night, but I wouldn't go back. The main hotel high rise area looked much nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
El hotel ya no cuenta con ningún servicio está como abandonado no hay tv, restaurante, las albercas muy sucias, en los cuartos no hay agua caliente. De plano mal y quien reembolsable lo que cobran si no lo tienes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puebla

hotel cerca de la playa buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: su ubicacion
Cons: todo
no tenían llaves de los cuartos cada vez que querías entrar al cuarto tenían que ir a abrirte con la llave maestra a sus instalaciones les falta mucho mantenimiento la alberca estaba sucia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pachuca

Hotel descuidado

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Las instalaciones están deterioradas . Alberca le falta limpieza tiene lama
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

No les recomiendo este hotel ni para dormir

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nada.
Cons: Todo, pues a todo le hace falta mantenimiento. Además deben actualizar las fotos del hotel, pues crean falsas expectativas "son engañosas"
Tengan mucho cuidado, pues las imágenes que publican están obsoletas. La alberca tiene moho por todas partes, se ve que no le dan mantenimiento, sólo estuvimos 3 horas en la alberca y fue suficiente para que mis sobrinos tuvieran infección en los ojos. El agua está rezagada pues huele muy mal. En la habitación hay cucarachas. No tienen planta de luz de respaldo, y uno se queda sin A/C y luz durante el tiempo que falla la luz. Los camastros están descuidados y las instalaciones en general también lo están. Y el personal que te recibe es atento pero no resuelven ninguna situación que se presente, así que uno se queda con el problema ya que nadie responde por lo que ahí sucede.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel en decadencia

Posted Mar 22, 2016
El hotel está en abandono, el lobby tiene polvo sobre las mesas, no se ha dado mantenimiento a la pintura, el restaurante no funciona, la alberca está sucia, el pasto no se corta, está desordenado, no funciona el aire acondicionado, no hay agua caliente, las sábanas parecen muy viejas, las almohadas huelen a perfume ajeno, sólo hay una cama King size en todo el hotel, el personal es escaso e ineficiente. En definitiva no es un buen lugar para hospedarse, está muy abandonado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO ME AGRADO

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: LA PISCINA ESTA GRANDA, AUNQ COMO HACIA FRIO NO ME METI.
Cons: EN GENERAL LAS HABITACIONES
CAMAS INCOMODAS, BAÑOS NO MUY BIEN CUIDADOS, NO HABIA AGUA CALIENTE TV PEQUEÑA, MUCHO RUIDO
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Al hotel le falta mucho mantenimiento.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: La recepción y los enormes techos de ladrillo.
Cons: Todo, quedaría muy bonito si lo remodelan.
Location: La playa Santa Ana, y un Oxxo.
Para llegar a la playa hay que caminar por el jardín que le falta mucha iluminación, además hay que cruzar una carretera para entrar a la playa. El gerente del hotel es un grosero prepotente, y comentan las empleadas que las acosa sexualmente.