Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville,Md

Nice hotel near to the beach but no very good

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: I did not like it at all!!
Cons: Teach their employees and make them understand that thanks to the guests they have work
Location: Good location
The hotel is in a very central location the problem that since entering the people who work here except for the valet parking are very rude the bathroom was very dirty we called to have it cleaned and the housekeeper was very rude until we scream That the bathroom was not dirty and not clean definitely would not recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale Heights, Illinois

Conveniently Located

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was very big and comfortable. The shower was huge! The air conditioning worked great.
Cons: Nothing! The service was excellent!
Location: There are boat rides, bus tours, a beach, and historic tours. Veracruz was founded in 1519, so there is plenty of history to explore.
The hotel was within walking distance of the beach, the main square, and many great restaurants. There is plenty to do in Veracruz and we found that we were never bored. Tourist buses were nearby. The hotel itself had three excellent restaurants, so we didn't really have to leave the hotel to dine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Business Center

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything else was good
Cons: Common sense and better training of the business center staff
I went to print some color important documents, tonner was out and staff didn't have an extra tonner and they need to ask a requisition to get one in next couple of days... Really? they need to have an extra to help costumers Staff was not helpful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excellent hotel next to the port and the City down

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Refurbished buikding, excellent rooms, magnificent view
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Enjoy Veracruz downtown, visit the colonial Spanidh fortress
Just a place to stay when you want to discover and enjoy Veracruz City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

I used to love this hotel, nice location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I used to love the location
Cons: They need to improve their maintenance, they must make sure all is in working condition
Location: I will say location is very nice,......one of the nicest ones, near restaurants and iconic places
All was bad this time, my granddaughter hurt her foot with a piece of broken glass while stepping out of the pool, it took a while for the bleeding to stop, plus she was in pain,.....then the bathroom had a clogged drain next to the tub area causing flood every time we used the shower, we had to be basically removed the water every time with towels,.....the TV did not work, we asked for another control, but it was the same, supposedly the staff was going to call the cable provider the following day, but it did not happen. We informed the staff but it was not resolved,.....we had to bare with the inconvenience for the 3 days we stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Culture

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great location if you're interested in culture and and history
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sausalito, CA

Great location!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: the pluses above
Cons: the negatives above
Location: centrally located to: stroll the Malecón & walk to nearby Zócalo, restaurants, museums, & transportation to excursions!!!
plus side= 3 fabulous restaurants; primo pool; great service; good live music at the bar- Th- Sa. eves negatives= no shuttle to & from airport, as advertised; hotel receptionists knew little about tourism; noisy, due to cargo loading across the way; exceedingly noisy during Carnaval!; dogs allowed; both the "key" & "WiFI' password worked for only a day at a time
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Hotel!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The room, Staff, service, spa and pools
Cons: New carpet in the hallways.
Location: Great location. Everything is near by and the walks along the Malecon were excellent. I prefer this location over the Fiesta Americana!
I was overall very pleased with this hotel. The first person that I spoke to upon my arrival was not very helpful and I would have appreciated more explanation on a few things. But other than her everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was always cleaned very nicely. The bed was very comfortable. The food was also very good here as well. I ordered breakfast a couple of time and loved it each time. I also ordered the ceviche a couple times poolside and loved it. The service was very good there as well. Very kind and friendly staff. We also did the massages for couples and it was incredible. Honestly it was the best massage of my life. I was so relaxed afterwards! Definitely a 5 star service. Highly recommended!! I liked the parking garage that has a guard 24/7 for my rental car.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Tucson, AZ

A great hotel right on the boardwalk

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Emporio hotel is an excellent place to base your visit to Veracruz. The service is excellent and hotel is within walking distance of most of the tourist stops in Veracruz.