Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
it was nine very nice and I liked it a lot there are you satisfied? don't push it you'ryou're luckyluck to get this much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Totonto Canada

Very good location downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was very good but in the bathroom the light was hanging not properlyfrom the ceiling . And one of the chairs the seat was loose and pinched my finger
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by RESERVACIONES, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenience, we will put more in order to make a more pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ah and better conditions for outlets to connect

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except for the " lights" in the room, PLEASE tell them to put at least one lamp the provides light clear light!!! its soooo dark in the rooms that seems like a I am in room with a candle Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
NICE PLACE, AC TEHRMOSTAT NEED BE REPLACED ROOM 105,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Historic hotel on the main plaza

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The facilities could be modernized, but I wouldn't like it as much if that were done.
Location: (See above.) This was the second time I've stayed at the Diligencias, and I will do so again when I return in July.
The historic hotel is across from the cathedral in the historic district. Events like dancing and other performances are held on most evenings in the main plaza in the front of the hotel. Small booths with handcrafts set up most every day. The City Museum and Naval Museum and Photographic Museum are in easy walking distance, along with other interesting sites. Excellent restaurants are to one side of the plaza, with musicians playing their marimbas and guitars. Vendors pass by the tables, but they are never overbearing, The seafood in this port city is AMAZING!
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hozholla from Veracruz

A grand stay at Gran Diligencias.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Old time Mexico charm, excellent location. Great staff and service. THE BEST LOCATION.
5 out of 5
by Eulalio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hilda

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bed and pillows were too hard. Staff not friendly. Bathroom had mildew.