Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
a hotel with the restaurant 3 bloks away its not possible the furniture is so old the bathroom is dirty I have been in others hotels in this city so clenear and obiulsy with a restaurant in side and chepears how can be Holiday in hotel with this quality ??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a converted convent. Old style architecture that gives it a throw back feel. The central courtyard has a small pool so guests can cool off. The best thing about the hotel is the location. Guests are walking distance from the town square abd downtown activities. For the price it is a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great architecture, nice play to say in a historic

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The building..and the personnel, nice and kind
Location: The best location
Nice place to stay in a historic place; the hotel staff was extraordinary , nice vacations
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Chicago, USA

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautifully-preserved historic building. That said, you have to realize that the building was constructed for another time and purpose and the rooms aren't very large. However, they are comfortable and the charm and location make up for the cozier rooms. The pool in the courtyard is a great place to cool off. The staff could not have been friendlier or more responsive. The only thing that could be improved is the water pressure and temperature in the shower. It was either very cold or too hot, and the water came out in a trickle. The hotel is right around the corner from the city's historic attractions, (zocalo, cathedral, malecon, Cafe de la Parroquia, etc.) We felt safe walking to nearby restaurants and bars at night. I will definitely stay again the next time I am in Veracruz.
4 out of 5
by nataly

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by Lidia from San Diego, Ca

AMAZING HOTEL!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not only a hotel, it has amazing history. Very beautiful hotel, it takes you back in time. I HIGHLY recomend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Really helpful staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

Stay in a suite

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to everything but not noisy. A nice old colonial building with a pretty courtyard and pool. They provided drinking water.
Cons: The restaurant was mediocre and charged extra for butter, cream for coffee and added the 16% tax.
Location: Location is fine, 1 1/2 from the nearest walkway and square with lots of restaurants, shops and action. It's about 8 blocks to the Malecon.
We first had a regular room so small you could not move. We switched to a suite for not too much more and it was great. We were in Veracruz during Carnival so all the squares were filled with people and very loud music going on until very late. Glad this hotel was not located in the middle of all the noise. The staff was helpful and friendly. The nearby Naval Museum is wonderful but sadly has no labels in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC. Canada

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Ambiance and style
Location: In one word centro historico
Great location excellent staff always with a smile Fantastic stay
5 out of 5
by Ed from Jacksonville

Very Clean and Convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent surprise! My expectations were much lower but I would stay here again with no hesitation. It was very safe and clean and easy walking to waterfront and town square. Gracias mi Amigos!