Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ivan A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica West Indies

Unfortunate Booking through Expedia

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: I did not stay at this Hotel
Cons: They should have tried to help their customers and not have them exploited. I should have been allowed to cancel the reservation from their end
Location: I wouldn't know ... Didn't stay there.
RE: Itinerary # 190431418741 - Booking for Hotel Fiesta Veracruz Mexico (Nov 14 - 16, 2014) I am writing to express my displeasure with Expedia for what was done to me on my recent trip to Veracruz Mexico. Initially I made a reservation through Expedia for a hotel called Hotel Fiesta Veracruz for 3 days Nov 14 -16 which I paid for using my credit card. When I arrived in Veracruz Nov 14, 2014 the taxi from the airport was not able to locate the hotel Fiesta saying he was not familiar with it, etc. During this time there was heavy security all around (due to the CAC Games taking place in Veracruz) and I assume as a result of the current political climate in the country. Consequently I felt very reluctant to go searching for this hotel with complete strangers. I found alternate lodging and tried to cancel my booking only to be told that Only Expedia could do that. I tried to cancel from the Expedia websites but without success. Consequently my credit card was debited from Nov 9, 2014 for the 3 days I had booked without me staying there. I would like to be reimbursed my US $418.29.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful smell in the room

Posted Apr 1, 2013
It was first time for me to visit Veracruz, I found a hotel through this Expedia, Seeing the photos, looks nice but this is a kind of motel. At the beginning, I tried to be convinced to stay but smells in the room was stink and awful. Our family beg me to change hotel and we went out for finding another hotel in Easter week. Finally and fortunately, we found the room at the down town, and got back to Hotel Fiesta Veracurz then collected my suitcase and checked out. I did not care about money, we really wanted to get out this place.
1 out of 5
by Jose

bussines

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
For the money that a paid to stay one night at this hotel I should it have hot water at least there was no Phone, and the people that live in the area make to much noise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Save your money, don't stay here.

Posted May 26, 2011
First night without air conditioner, there were no rooms avilable and no one who fixes the AC. Until the 2nd day they change my room but again the air conditioner was not working at 100% (I may say it only works at 50%). Another thing, the pool was not clean enough. Save your money don't stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veracruz

No había bote de basura dentro de la habitación

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Había cucarachas en la habitación, y en la noche encima de la cama encima de mi.acompañante
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tlaxcala

Cumple con su funcion

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: La alberca esta bien
Cons: Actitud del personal
Location: No hay gran cosa, salvo un centro comercial
Este hotel un poco alejado del malecón, catedral, playas, pero por la temporada fue la única opción, cumple con su función, pero podría mejorar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con apariencia desagradable

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Las imágenes en internet del hotel aparentan ser mil veces mejor de lo que realmente es.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

es una verdadera farza el hotel esta horrible,

Posted Mar 21, 2017
el hotel esta horrible en una zona lejos del malecon, de verdad es muy feo y las fotos son totalmente engañosas es una publicidad completamente falsa
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by HFV, Hotel Management
Tomaremos en cuenta sus comentarios, pero lo que se muestra en la página web del hotel si concuerda con la realidad ya que son fotos del mismo, indebidamente se le acepto su cancelación sin ninguna penalización ya que su pago era en una promoción de muy bajo costo