Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the middle of everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It's super hot outside, but we have set our room to icy. Very comfortable for us. It is very clean.
Cons: No carpeting.
Location: So much to see here!
Walk outside and run into the zocalo, the main plaza, downtown local & tourist shopping, the church, restaurants. Just around the corner from the Parroquia and the pier for more shopping, eating and people watching. Sometimes you can board & visit foreign ships. Back to the hotel, it's charming and super clean. Modernish and very charming. The personnel is solicitous and sweet, always going out of their way to be helpful.
1 out of 5
by i have nothing from F

Terrible

Posted Feb 1, 2014
I arrived the 27 th of January the girl at the desk was on her cell was chatting , not speaking English I told her I have confirmation # she said que es esto I explain to her that means I paid the room and I like to see the room she brought me in the room I never see something like that in all my life I travelled in 46 country's I feld very low after two hours I came back took my luggage and I left I was trying to contact with Expidia .ca not Eble I was very angry I paid 321.00 $ for out ,,,,, any hope I will get my money back that's my question??????????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST STAY EVER

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has no quality control. The first room didn't have a door between the bathroom and the room, then the towel were dirty, all the carpets and the hotel is not clean, noise and with bad service. The toilet was broken and flooded the room. This is by far the worst hotel i have ever stayed. I don't recommend this hotel AT ALL.
2 out of 5
by Fred from Texas, USA

Bad hotel in a great location

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: good location on the plaza
Cons: No parking, no help with luggage and poor access
Location: In the middle of a blocked off street on the Zocalo
Poor access with no parking, and no help with luggage. Shower leaked badly all over the bathroom, and toilet did not flush properly. No place to sit except on the bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
Faded elegance. Staff speak little English no hot water most of time. Beds were good. AC worked. Our room at the back was quiet. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Emma

rundown

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels
Staff were awful! Hotel was once beautiful but is seriously rundown! Location was excellent!
2 out of 5
by Geoff from France/UK

Give it a miss

Posted Feb 12, 2012
Pros: location, view
Cons: Bathroom, facilities
Location: Veracruz great place
This hotel is in a superb situation, overlooking the main square, which is very noisy, the first impression of the room was good what with the old style furniture, 4 poster and view from the balcony of the square and cathedral, Thats as good as it gets the bathroom was appalling with cracked basin, broken toilet seat, cracked and dirty tiles and no hot water for 4 out of 5 days. The main hotel lobby is interesting because of the original architecure and elevator but is open to the elements the netting stops the birds getting in but not the feathers or the crap, give it a miss. The hotel has obviously had glory days and the present owners must seem to think all the original work is still under guarantee, because they are certainly not trying to put it right themselves
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Good location,bad the instalation

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Orbitz
Good location,the tv don't workinng,also the telephone,the room nice for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faded glory, maybe try again in 4-5 years

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
An absolutely gorgeous old building thats rather falling to bits. Toilet had issues, air-con was barely functioning, the pool was very average and there was mould in the room. Maybe try the suite but not really happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by lonly traver

Good location for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2011 on Orbitz
Old hotel bur room are nice, good location in downtown,safe area and close to many places like restaurants,banks,post office,night life etc. Los portales were you can sit and enjoy people, food, drinks and music etc. Personal were nice but they need to said more about the discont that one has in the bar and restaurant.