Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nothing special

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The personal was not to helpful my bathroom was not very clean and I reported . They told me they would be back to me and I didn't get an answer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
A bit dated in certain areas of the hotel, but overall very comfortable and unbeatable in price and location for what you get. Close to many restaurants and within walking distance of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very respectful staff

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Not as close to the beach as I expected but in a very nice spot. Located in the city across the ocean but you can't get in in that part. Lots of clubs around and Veracruz has various places to go visit. Very nice people at this hotel. Very kind and respectful as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great hotel between all the good places!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, buffet, staff, safety, comfortable beds.
Cons: Maybe a little more English for us Americans. I know, its Mex. and I can get by in Spanish, but a little more would help with more technical things.
Location: Not far from Port, Aquarium, beaches, stores, restaurants, bus station, Mall, Costco, Walmart, etc. Buses drive by every few minutes.
We loved this great hotel in Veracruz city. Perfect location for us. Across the street from the beach with great views from the rooms. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. In between the older yet fun Malecon and the fancier Boca Del Rio. Easy quick bus ride or taxi everywhere. Make sure you get the weekend breakfast buffet included! Really tasty and convenient. Staff was so nice, friendly and helpful. We also used this hotel as our hub for day or other overnight trips. We would check in and check out and check in a couple days later late at night and they took care of us! BTW its Mexico! Don't expect anyone to speak English in this lovely city. If you come during Carnaval, you are right there, on the parade route, in the middle of the festivities. Otherwise, quite, safe area. Oh yeah, its also a great price! We stayed in 3 hotels in Veracruz city, and 5 nights total at Hotel Lois. We would go back any time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: newer plugs for phone and laptop charging
Cons: more english on menues
Location: close to everything i needed
very friendly staff,great buffet and great coffee, everything very clean. enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great beach and town viewing

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: staff, very pleasant, attentive and friendly
Cons: the hall lightning can be improved also the elevators
Location: you can see/go the beach, the museums, Agustin Lara's museum is right in front of hotel,
it was very nice staying at this hotel, close to beach and Veracruz's downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Affordable and very comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Located just across the beach in the Boca DEL Rio neighborhood this hotel is a great choice. Clean, not too expensive the hotel has a restaurant, a pool and even a squash court. I definitely recommended it!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not what I thought

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The room was dirty and had a smelled! You can hear everything from the other rooms and street noise! Wouldn't recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we regret not having met their needs. Our team has been checking if there is a problem with windows in the room where you stayed and solve the noise. Thanks for your comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by garza family from Mcallen Texas

nice hotel, view was great, helpful personnel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Our week stay was great. Staff was helpful, view of the pool and ocean was great! I just have one big bad review. At the end of our stay I forgot my phone in lobby and the receptionist picked it up and did NOT return it. I came home to Texas without it. Thankfully I have family there that asked to see the cameras and then it was returned. So do not leave anything laying around of forgotten because they will not return it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jt from t

Inexpensive hotel good rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Everything was good except the rock hard beds.. LOL.....