Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Just basic. If you are driving, you might want to park in front of the hotel rather than in the garage. Vehicles are parked in a single line in the garage and if you need to go out early the next day it does take a while to remove all the cars parked behind you. There was no mosquito netting on the bathroom window.
4 out of 5
by Cathy J from Indiana, USA

Near the beach and a great cafe

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I had a very good stay at this hotel for 3 nights. Although the a/c in my room (room 405) did not work so well because the unit was extremely old and did not seem to be placed in the window correctly, the staff finally managed to rummage up a fan which helped a great deal. Wi fi was so-so, which could have been my laptop. I couldn't pick up the wi fi signal on my laptop yet could on my ipad. Pool area was small but clean and nice. They are currently renovating a pool on the roof. When that is finished, it will be fabulous! The tv service was excellent with a great variety of programs. And the location is perfect. We were close to a cute little beach, the aquarium, a bunch of restaurants and shops and the perfect little cafe (Delicious Coffee) just down the street. Hot water was unreliable. One morning it was so scalding, the next morning there was practically none at all. The elevator was wonderful. In that kind of heat, I didn't want to climb 4 flights of stairs. They also let us check out a little later so we wouldn't have a long time to wait for our bus. I would stay here again for the price I got on hotels.com but not the price on Ziami's website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob S.

Great Vacation Spot

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was very clean with an extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff. The rooms we also very cool with the heat and humidity outside so that was a plus. The pool was a bit small but the beach is less than a block away. Also, downtown is only a five to ten minute taxi ride or a nice long evening walk along the gulf. There is a pizza restaurant a few buildings down from the hotel that has amazing brick oven pizza. This was a very enjoyable trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

IMPROVES EVERY TIME

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF & CLEAN
Cons: SEWER GAS ODER IN RESTROOM
Location: ONE OR TWO BLOCKS FROM THE BEACH.GOOD FOOD EVERY WHERE
MY BUDDY & I STAYED THERE 3 TIMES AND IT IMPROVES EVERY TIME. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THERE WAS A SEWER GAS SMELL IN THE BATH ROOM. LYSOL SPRAY KEPT THE ODER DOWN. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL & THE FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT WAS VERY GOOD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariona

Perfect, great value!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on HotelClub
Better than an hostel at the same price than one! Good location next to the beach and 15 min walk from zocalo! Change of towels and cleaning everyday, staff ok! Big room! For the price I payed It was perfect.
3 out of 5
by Arturo Nikolai from Tijuana

Good for the price, but would not stay here again

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The room was albeit clean, the bed sheets had dry spills from I don't know what. The bed was like a rock, and although the hotel provided with a pitcher for water, the pitcher was full of ants. The bathroom was clean though, and the location perfect if you want to visit the aquarium.
2 out of 5
by xkraus

All right for a night

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Hot water with good pressure; large shower. Within two blocks to aquarium and beach. Working elevator. However, there was no double bolt on the door, and the air conditioner was loud and air could not be directed from blowing right on the bed. Small pool, cloudy water. Generally speakering, minimalistic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by L. Maka from chicago

super clean, great staff, close to beach

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
I like my stay there. I mainly used the for sleep. I'm sure soon it would be better since there is construction going on. Small pool