Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by mario from Atlanta

Veracruz sandy bed

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
The original rm we reserved was awful,one of the beds had sand the sheets looked old and worn. Musty interior room, dead roach in shower. Complained to front desk and they gave us a bigger rm, with great view. Online pics very deceiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

language

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: comfort
Cons: lack of needs being understood
Location: very poor - no street signs
Would be nice to have at least one person speak english at least a little so that my little spanish and their little english would have accomplished better communication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Quinta CA USA

Can't wait to go back, always so short time to enjoy so many

Posted Apr 14, 2011
Awesome time with my husband and teens. the surroundings and the atraction areas were wonderful. I fully recomend the hotel to enjoy your stay in Veracruz Mexico.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hairy carpet

Posted Jan 12, 2011 on Hotels
For the price in this hotel I didn't expect super luxury installations and service, but definitly it is a must expect a clean room. I dopped a cold bottle of soda on the carpet when i picked it up, it was so discasting, the bottle was cover with hair, so, i took a better look of the carpet, it was so filthy hair all over, I couldn't walk bare foot., I can not recommend this hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, Texas

Veracruz , a fun place to visit

Posted Jul 7, 2010
We had great time at the hotel and the staff was friendly and we loved the great seafood, music, and walks along the "malecon" at night. Veracruz was awsome!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Howard Johnson Veracruz

Posted Jun 26, 2010 on Hotels
Really inexpensive to stay. Hotel was across the street from the Gulf and down the street from the Aquarium and Wax Museum. The restaurant downstairs is open 24/7 and the breakfast buffet was terrific and economical. The service was incredible. I believe I got more than my money's worth at this place. The next time I go to Veracruz, I will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

NIICE VIEW FROM THE ROO-FTOP

Posted Jun 17, 2010
The hotel is in a great location. I felt safe, and i was able to realax. It is extremly close to the beach, just cross the street, and there it is. The pool is really small, but still good enough. The room i was in was BIG! If your on a budget then i would stay at this hotel. Its not fancy, but its decent, and nice location. It meet my needs (=
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from XALAPA, VERACRUZ

"Is old, but isn't not bad

Posted Jun 15, 2010
the hotel is a little old, but in general is good except for some animals in the room and the bath doesn't work very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Good hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2010
Was real good time, if you are looking for some place to stay I can say you can be there with no problems.