Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Excellent one week stay in this hotel. Good location near historical center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Bare-basics option when nothing else is available

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Doorman was super-friendly.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
We chose this hotel because every other option was booked over a holiday weekend. It really should be rated as a two-star hotel. It might have been three-star at one time, but it's not kept up and the service is bare-minimum. Could not provide a second key-card for the room. Housekeeping knocks on door even though "do not disturb" sign was on. First day there was no hand towel, second day no bath mat was left. Towels that were left were worn and with holes in them. Shower door had no handle so difficult to open from inside. At least the WiFi worked.
2 out of 5
by Will from Baton Rouge La

Hard Beds

Posted Mar 7, 2014
So to begin, the staff kept talking about my Girlfriend in Spanish, they all thought she was a prostitute. For the record she is not, she is just much younger than me. The beds were rock hard, but clean. The restaurant had a nice selection and everything tasted good. The breakfast buffet was very good and gave me a good idea of the local food. Overall I would not stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Not beach front but clean and safe

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is a little tricky to get to because of the one ways streets, probably about 6-8 blocks to the beach. It is on a decent boulevard close to local shopping areas. It may not be beach front but it was a clean hotel with nice people at the front desk. The free continental breakfast is bare bones but there is a buffet offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xalapa MX

If you MUST stay here, Order the hamburgers

Posted Mar 28, 2011
It looked nice on the internet and at first, but when I checked in and went to the room, there wasnt even a window. When I asked to be moved to another room with a window, they told me that they were none available, even though there was hardly anyone staying there. The pool and jacuzzi was disgusting, The beds were hard as rocks, I had terrible back pains for a week after staying there. The best thing they had was hamburgers, which made all of the horrible things about the hotel melt away as I savored the delicious flavors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and less expensive

Posted Dec 1, 2010
This hotel is not right in the center but was walking distance to a nice park and to the beach. The only thing I'd like improved would be the little "fitness center" they have upstairs. I really enjoyed staying there though and it was a great deal for the cost
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd. de México

Mal hotel busca opciones

Posted Apr 14, 2017
La alberca no estaba en funcionamiento, las camas son duras en extremo, no servía el control remoto. Realmente una pésima experiencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Centrico

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Lo bien ubicado que esta, en camion se llaga muy rapido al centro
lo unico que no me gusto es que se escucha todo lo de los pasillos y el dia sabado habia jovenes que regresando del antro hicieron mucho escandalo y nos despertaron, tuvimos que salir a callarlos, fuera de eso todo bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Hotel accesible, lejos de playa

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Que no había problemas de acceso vehicular en las calles a pesar de estar a punto de iniciar el carnval
Cons: Resaltar en la reservación la cama que se solicita, poner atención en detalles como papel, agua y toallas. lo que se ofrezca sea cierto
Location: En los alrededores solo hay Hospitales, se necesita contar con coche para trasladarse de un lugar a otro.
Nuestra estancia fue agradable aunque tuvimos que reclamar la habitación reservada porque nos estaban dando una cama matrimonial, alberca muuuy chica y fría, el jacuzzi no sirve, hay que pedir todos los días papel =(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cd mexico

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: El personal en general es muy amable
Cons: El desayuno bufet
Todo estuvo bien todos muy atentos y amables desde que se llega en el tiempo que se está en el hotel hasta la salida te abordan hasta el taxi y te ayudan con las maletas.