Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax by the lake

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location by ferry terminal and lakeside gardens. Our room had a balcony (too hot to use during the day as we were having a heatwave). bicycles safely stored in garage. Good wifi connection.
4 out of 5
by John from Union,NJ

Lake Maggiore

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel the only problem was the parking which wasn't very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel right beside the lake

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent service from the friendly staff, clean, large and comfortable room with a balcony looking over the lake as per my request. Superb value and highly recommended - we'll be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Hotel at lake Maggiore

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel Belvedere is hosting actually three different hotels in the same block and we stayed in Hotel Pallanza although having booked to Belvedere. All three buildings are just next to each other. Pallanza was a historical hotel with historical amenities and athmosphere. The room was big and had everything you need. Modern in terms of everyday life. Hotel was clean and the personnel very helpful. Breakfast was not worth of the money. Check the around the corner Osteria dell Angolo di Lamagni. Excellent food and cousy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, Uk

Superb service

Posted Feb 22, 2010
A lovely hotel and location. The hotel could not be more helpful. We visited in low season february and had some difficulty getting to the remote location from the airport, however on the way back travel was easy via the alibus service that the hotel booked. I would recommend this as the way to get to the hotel, its much cheaper and comfortable but note that is must be booked 24 hours in advance. Lots of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance and a good view of the lake with excellent access to the ferrys right outside. Definately will be back, this time in the summer!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2008
An excellent place to stay - friendly, helpful staff and beautiful rooms. We also had a terrific view of Lake Maggiore which lifted the heart every time we stepped out on to the balcony. To make things even better, the hotel is right next to the Pallanza ferry terminal, making it easy to explore the lake. Great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colmar

service TOP - mais le batiment n'est pas à la hauteur

Posted Aug 20, 2008 on Hotels
Personnel SUPER PRO, très serviable et attentioné. malheureusement, le batiment n'est pas insonorisé (glou glou des ecoulements des douches à 5h du matin TOUS LES MATINS, chasse d'eau, TV etc...) un cauchemar!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon france

j'y retourne sans hesiter

Posted Aug 16, 2008 on Hotels
tres belle vue sur le lac, chambre spacieuse, tres calme ,bon accueil de la part des hotesses, petit dejeuner parfait
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Accueil correct très professionnel, chambre grande et spacieuse, literie un peu vétuste, problème de chasse d eau dans certaines chambres, petit déjeuner très bon et varié
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels