Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Happy days

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for a few relaxing days. It's a short 15 minute walk to the city, which is nice. The pool is not too deep for adult swimmers, but has jacuzzi and waterfalls etc. Mostly for kids. But there is a small private beach for "real" swimming in the lake. The hotel is very child friendly and so is the pool with great safety measures. Very friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and will go back next year. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Recommand hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We very liked the place mostly because of 3 things: helpful and friendly staff, good breakfeast, nice view. Little far from the city but still worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel has fabulous lake view

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel has a lovely swimming pool accessed through a tunnel overlooking the lake. Breakfast is very good and the staff are so nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by alberto from Buenos aires

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good view of the lake,with a balcony
5 out of 5
by Brian from Lancashire

Great hotel, great location, great staff! *****

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here as part of our motorcycle tour around Europe. The location is amazing, has its own small private beach on the lake. So friendly and helpful, literally couldn't do enough to help. Even recommended where to go for the next night at a festival in another town. Superb!
5 out of 5
by Fried Pirate from UK

Excellent place to stay in a good location

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Residence Lust is a well appointed combination hotel and apartment complex next to Lake Maggiore. We stayed in a large - bedroom, bathroom, lounge/kitchen, balcony - apartment for a week in September. The apartment and kitchen were clean, well equipped and comfortable, the view of the lake from the balcony was a great way to enjoy our breakfast. Reception and staff were exceptionally helpful, providing local information and advice. Our only moan, and that is a very personal one, was that the pillows were a bit hard! The hotel has a good pool, heated until early September but still warm when we visited, and lakeside facilities, plus excellent car parking. It is possible to walk into Intra without having to bother with the main road - 20-30 mins to the ferry terminal depending how fast you walk. There is a bus stop immediately outside the hotel - convenient for travelling to the towns further north though not frequent. Tourist tickets cost €2.50 for a day's travel. Good choice for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mutley from Essex. UK

Fantastic in everything

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
This has been one of the best experiences of my life. From the helpful staff to the million dollar balcony view, I can not give praise high enough.
5 out of 5
by Vitor from Brasil

Very Good Hotel in a Very Good city

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
It was perfect, both the hotel and the city.