Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel in Verbania

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very expensive for a hostel. Staff were helpful and the room spartan but clean. A good location for visiting Lake Maggiore's Islands,
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Cheltenham

Okay if you get there after the children have left

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to find on foot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hostel!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room, surrounding, view.
Cons: The shower
Location: Few minutes from the lake and the restaurants.
The room was good (double shrared bathroom), the staff were great. Location is very good, few minutes from the lake. View from the room to the lake.
4 out of 5
by Exanimus from Darmstadt

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice price for nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to catch ferry to islands

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Excellent location to catch ferry to Borromean islands. Also convenient to downtown shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Ostello Verbania Hostel

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
As stated this is a HOSTEL not a hotel although membership of a hostel organisation was not requested. It is well located in a quiet area within easy walking distance of the lake and centre. Our room was a simple, but very clean, double bedroom with access to two shared bathrooms and toilets across a corridor. There were few people staying but suspect that noise could be problem when more fully occupied. Breakfast (included in rate) was basic but sufficient (if you arrived early enough). The hostel is down an extended drive from road and there was adequate private parking space. Good value compared with other options in the area.
4 out of 5
by CHUANLUN LIU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Auberge de jeunesse avec belle vue

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Le gros point positif, l'auberge se situe à 5 minutes même pas du lac. De plus elle dispose d'une belle vue dégagée sur le lac. Le petit déjeuner est
Cons: En revanche, nous avions pensé avoir une chambre pour 4 mais c'était un dortoir réservé pour nous. Les matelas était correct en revanche quand on se t
Location: Proche du centre et endroit très calme.
Le gros point positif, l'auberge se situe à 5 minutes même pas du lac. De plus elle dispose d'une belle vue dégagée sur le lac. Le petit déjeuner est minimaliste mais correct. En revanche, nous avions pensé avoir une chambre pour 4 mais c'était un dortoir réservé pour nous. Les matelas était correct en revanche quand on se tournait le lit grincé qui nous réveillé. Il faut aussi dire que pour le prix on ne peut pas tout avoir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
tres bonne auberge de jeunesse vue magnifique calme propre proche de commodité et embacardère bon emplacement pour visite du lac
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Cleliana, Hotel Management
Chere Cliente, merci beacoup pour ton commentaire positive. Ton opinion est tres important pour nous. J'espere vous accueillir encore dans notre auberge. La reception
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreachable by car!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We could not find this hotel. Used three different navigation systems trying to get there. Our car get almost stuck in the narrow streets of Verbania. When we called the hotel for help (three times!) they did NOT answer the phone. I think this is a Youth Hotel (Ostello?) for backpackers. Rich backpackers, because this is incredibly expensive then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Clelia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, you have called us during the closing of the office (voice mail has communicated you that the opening is from 15) and you didn't tried to call again, to ask information about how arrive in the Hostel. I think that this problem is only of you, because the other guests arrive here without problem. You have payd the first night, as expected by the cancellation policy . I'm sorry for your choose in another hotel without call us again to arrive