Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel with good facilities.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good transit hotel mainly used by guys working in the local area. Quiet industrial environment convenient to the motorway network. A short ride into pleasant town with plenty of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Felipe from Brasil

Good room

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
It WAS a good hotel for the price, the neighborhood it's not that good but we had a car. Dinner weak, only the Italian menu option of food, and for me and my wife are too much food. So the diner was expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow OK USA

Limited options in Vercelli

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. There appeared to be beggars at the grocery store next to the property. The property did have good camera security.
We found a limited number of motels in the Malpensa area in our price range so we took a chance on the Vercelli Palace. Vercelli appears to not be a tourist town with limited restaurant options outside the hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating however their English was limited. The restaurant offering was good. The room comfort was acceptable. The motel could have been much cleaner. The hallway needed a serious vacuuming. At first glance the room seemed clean, however several corners had cob webs or spider webs with spiders. We also found hair in the bathroom. We were grateful for the place to stay under the circumstances but will probably not return.
3 out of 5
by andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Vercelli Palace Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
A coworker said it is known as one of the finest hotels in Vercelli. I found it very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
hotel would be perfect for someone who drives, its on a motorwayso you couldn't walk into the city. next to the hotel is a supermarket which was handy. I only have one complaint. On leaving the hotel I asked for a taxi to be phoned. the previous day we paid €10 from the train station to the hotel. upon leaving we took a much shorter journey from the hotel to the Stadium. €15 we were charged for five minutes in the car. you might ask why is this the hotels fault and the reason I blame the hotel is because the taxi was being drove by a driver who's cab was advertising the hotel. Definitely recommend the hotel call the cab office and not this one specific robber.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Per lavoro

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Hotel trascurato, per lo meno la stanza dove alloggiavamo era in pessime condizioni, colazione leggermente al di sotto delle 4*, non è collegato bene dai mezzi di trasporto, peccato con pochi accorgimenti può ritornare al suo stato di 4*
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chieti

Meglio la sostanza che l'aspetto

Posted Feb 21, 2018
L'aspetto esteriore non mi ha enusiasmato. Però gli interni sono sicuramente meglio