Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 20, 2017
elevators small and very few, bathrooms really small, housekeeping seemed very unorganized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Mini casino

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great stay in Boomtown. We stayed in the North Tower which was recently remodeled. Hotel staff were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

OK for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable for the price
Cons: Rooms need remodeling. Food at the casino restaurants is terrinle.
Location: Hotel is part of a casino which is the only thing to do
We stayed while passing through on the road. The price was reasonable for the type of hotel. However the bathroom floor was sticky and the room generally worn out an in need of new carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel registration clerk was not real helpful. Needs to be more informed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

reno down town must be better

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: see experience above
Location: fill up w gas convenient access from freeway
no promised water bottles. incredibly noisy asian neighbours. 30 minute check in delay because of the "computers". strong cigarette smell everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Everything was clean and very comfortable. The only downside was no room service. After a very long drive I was disappointed to have to go find food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I have been a long time customer of Boomtown. When I heard Best Western took over the hotel I was curious to see the changes. The room was nicely remodeled, although there was a plumbing issue in the bathroom. I was happy to read the no pet policy but there seemed to be an abundance of service animals and I had one next door that barked all night. Other than that, everything was great and I love the casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino stay outside of Reno

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The facility was ok. My requested room was not ready at 6:30 that night so I had to use a double queen room. The hotel smelled of cigarette smoke because of the casino. The rooms were on the opposite side of check in and the restaurant was on that side too. Got lots of exercise walking from one side of the building to the other side.The room was clean and relatively modern and I had no fault with that. The air conditioner sounded loud and I am a light sleeper.and the room was quiet. I ate at Mel's for dinner which was a nice 50s style diner and menu. The valet parking attendant got my car quickly. Due to all the events in Reno I stayed here because of the good rates. Not a gambler so the casino was a waste for me. The room did not smell like cigarette smoke even though the halls did. Would stay if I had to again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Oregon

Very comfortable and family friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stopped through with the kids reasonably priced. Nice.. Comfortable. Able to park our tow trailer without hassle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson

Great value

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great value, very friendly staff, food was good at Mel's and the steakhouse. Very satisfied with our stay.