Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Make sure you have a plan B

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I made reservations online for a non smoking room . When I showed up on my check in day the lady at the counter said they were sold out. I handed her my reservation & she continued to say that they had no more rooms available & if I wanted a smoking room. Ummm. No. I made a reservation for a reason. Long story short. Somehow a room magically appeared but it was no where near the room I reserved & still had to pay the same price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Boomtown Reno

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The upgraded rooms make a difference now
Cons: More focus on cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Closer to the Bay Area without have to drive to the extra 10 minutes to downtown Reno.
We like to stay at this hotel if we are coming for the all you can eat Lobster Buffet. It is very convenient and closer from the Bay Area than the Downtown Reno hotels. Hotel has upgraded all their rooms which is more pleasing to the eye. Not a bad stay if you are in town...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience location in a nice environment

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Overall, it's ok to stay here. However, you need to be patient because it may have misunderstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Easy on and off I 80. Great check in staff. Lots to do on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Enjoyable

Posted Nov 14, 2017
If you’re looking for an enjoyable place to stay, stay here. If I had anything negative to say, it’d be the amount of cigarette smoke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room still had trash from previous renter , and the shower in both units were slow to drain causing us to shower so with standing water but employees were freindly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Fancy

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Bed was free of bed bugs.
Cons: Upgrade your bathrooms and let people know, "Your room is going to face the loud kids in the swimming pool, that is inside and super echo'y"
Location: Not a thing, gass station within waling distance
Very plain, nothing to fancy once you get past the check in area which they spent time and money on. Looks good when you walk in, your rooms on the other hand did not have the same decorator or decorating budget.. I am 5'2' and I felt like a giant in the bathroom. glass sliding doors in the bathroom had hard water stains and were not wiped after bathtub was cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Surprisingly nice BW! The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 20, 2017
elevators small and very few, bathrooms really small, housekeeping seemed very unorganized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Mini casino

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great stay in Boomtown. We stayed in the North Tower which was recently remodeled. Hotel staff were great!