Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel registration clerk was not real helpful. Needs to be more informed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

reno down town must be better

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: see experience above
Location: fill up w gas convenient access from freeway
no promised water bottles. incredibly noisy asian neighbours. 30 minute check in delay because of the "computers". strong cigarette smell everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Everything was clean and very comfortable. The only downside was no room service. After a very long drive I was disappointed to have to go find food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I have been a long time customer of Boomtown. When I heard Best Western took over the hotel I was curious to see the changes. The room was nicely remodeled, although there was a plumbing issue in the bathroom. I was happy to read the no pet policy but there seemed to be an abundance of service animals and I had one next door that barked all night. Other than that, everything was great and I love the casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino stay outside of Reno

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The facility was ok. My requested room was not ready at 6:30 that night so I had to use a double queen room. The hotel smelled of cigarette smoke because of the casino. The rooms were on the opposite side of check in and the restaurant was on that side too. Got lots of exercise walking from one side of the building to the other side.The room was clean and relatively modern and I had no fault with that. The air conditioner sounded loud and I am a light sleeper.and the room was quiet. I ate at Mel's for dinner which was a nice 50s style diner and menu. The valet parking attendant got my car quickly. Due to all the events in Reno I stayed here because of the good rates. Not a gambler so the casino was a waste for me. The room did not smell like cigarette smoke even though the halls did. Would stay if I had to again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Oregon

Very comfortable and family friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stopped through with the kids reasonably priced. Nice.. Comfortable. Able to park our tow trailer without hassle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson

Great value

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great value, very friendly staff, food was good at Mel's and the steakhouse. Very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot August nights

Posted Aug 19, 2017
By far best value for hot August nights hope to book again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai

SCAM

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The entertainment at the Guitar Bar, the buffet, and the amenities such as the pool. The rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: Get rid of the Player Card Scam.
Location: Cabela's is always a good place to visit.
The hotel is alright with Cabela's nearby. This hotel is running a scam on the players card, if you are a first time applicant, the hotel tells you that after you lose your first $25.00, your card will be reloaded with a free $25.00 courtesy of the hotel. What they don't tell you is that after you win, your initial $25 goes back to $25; they read your card by a different computer. Your card may read $0..00 on a gaming machine but by another card reader you may have $20.00 more to lose; but you are encouraged to continue playing cause you will eventually reach the $0.00 level by the other computer. The player card is required to get the discount price for the buffet. Other than the player card incident, the hotel just went through a remodel and looks great. The room was comfortable and bed was really great, good night sleep. The restaurant was a good value, food was great, selection was good, and wait staff was friendly and prompt with cleaning and providing beverages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, WA

Hot August Nights 2017

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Good location and nice hotel. Beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was slow and not very thorough.