Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael from Jupiter, fl

Perfect Mountain lodge

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We rented the 5 bed suite for my family. It was perfect. this hotel is located close to the top of the mountai, which gave us spectacular views from our room. Also, this hotel features a full bar and restaurant. Dinner was excellent! I will go there again.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Verona, Italy

Hospitable, excellent food, worth the extra drive

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hospitable, excellent food, worth the extra drive time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of potential but needs some work

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was positioned to get a great rating--affordable, very kind owners, beautiful scenery. Here's why it failed to live up to my expectations: the water in the shower barely trickled and was lukewarm at best. There were four of us traveling together, so this made shower time very unpleasant. Secondly, it was a chilly night and the heat in the room did not work. This made for less than optimal sleeping conditions. Lastly, my family wanted to use the hot tub, but we were told that it took 4 hours to heat up the water and that we could only use it if we stayed another night. That was unfortunate. This place has potential, but unfortunately we found it lacking in more ways than one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your booking! it was nice having you in the hotel. We regret that you didn't mention the shower problem when you were here. The next guests did, and the problem was solved within a minute! The heating takes quite some time to reach the radiators. Maybe they were hot when you were fast asleep. The hot tub is heated with wood, so it literally takes hours before the water is at temperature. When you stay with us longer then one night, you can inform us a day before, you want to use the hot tub, and we make sure it is nice and warm, and we also will serve you a cold beer! We think there is not so much lacking, as long as people communicate. All "problems" can be solved. We look forward to welcoming you again on the mountain!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the Austrian mountains

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is basic but has an amazing and cozy lobby with sofa, beer, tv, tables and great atmosphere. The rooms is clean and simple but the view is great and the location too. If you want to get there from villach you need about 25 minutes to drive but the road is beautiful while climbing the mountain
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Up up in the mountains

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Got this booking in last minute and didn't know this hotel was 7 km up in the mountains. Took us 2 tries to get there but it was worth it. Great staff took care of us, fed us awesome food, served complementary drinks. We felt like friends of the house right away. Beautiful location. This was one very restful night. Will be back!
4 out of 5
by UltimateWines from Redondo Beach, CA

Lovely mountain retreat

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Charming little mountain hotel. I only gave it an average rating for location because if you want to be near shops and restaurants, this is not the place for you. For us, it was restful, isolated and beautiful and that's what we want. The owners are very helpful and their dog, Charley, will keep you throwing a ball for hours. A real cutey.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Tony from Fiji

Great hotel for a family

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Excellent place to spend family holidays: picturesque valley, hiking trails, and cable car and children attractions nearby. The hotel is almost at the hilltop with views to die for, well equipped rooms and superb service. The hosts are very friendly, multi-lingual and absolutely client-focused. Multi-cultural cuisine and excellent food prepared by very experienced chef from local organic produce. Overall, 5 out of 5 hands down.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Leuke hotel om tussen stap

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Rustig maar wel mooi
Cons: Douche water gaat niet zo snel weg :P
Location: Activiteiten is genoeg denk ik maar omdat ik een dag geweest bent helaas niet mogelijk.
Mooi plek maar wel bovenste van de berg . Als je savonds naar deze plek willen reizen pas maar op weg is niet echt %100 veilig. ziet jij in de bergen. maar door de dag is wel te doen.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Leuke plek

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Een mooi tussen plek voor sarajevo / mostar vanuit Nederland
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super flot sted - og virkelig venlige personale -

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Super venligt personale, de gjorde en forskel
Location: Flot sted, men lidt langt op, ca. 7 km.
Super flot sted og rigtigt venligt personale, de gjorde en stor forskel