Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of England

Good stop over for Verdun Memorial on way to Italy

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience, east to find, good parking
Cons: Nothing if used for stop over
Location: Verdun Memorial, town not very lively and at moment lots and lots of road work
Comfortable, old fashioned, adequate breakfast good parking attentive staff and family room big enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay in the area. Not the best but the service was good and people were friendly. What I expected from a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special. Clean enough. Friendly guest services. Convenient parking. Heavy suitcases will need to be hauled up the stairs. Didn't eat breakfast but had a look. Wasn't worth it just by looking. Guess I was spoiled by a week of frustuck in Germany.
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terry from Covington, Indiana, USA

Great Service

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great personnel!
3 out of 5
by Ivan from Staines

Handy

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good budget hotel. Few km outside of verdun. Quiet neighbourhood
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Cambridge

Just a place to sleep

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The walls are paper thin, you can hear everything going on in the hall. The bathroom is tiny and either our shower head was broken or has a terrible design. It's not really close to anything but very thing in Verdun is really spread out. It's just a place to crash for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We went to stay at this family runned hotel on our way to Germany. Having travelled from the UK at a late time we called the hotel to say we will come at 3am, the lady over the phone confirmed this was fine with them. We got to the hotel to realise that there must of been miscommunication as it took the gentlemen a while to open the door then tell us off as he said they close at 10pm. Waiting around with two children then getting told off was not pleasant. However the room was a standard clean room, and checked out without getting told off.
5 out of 5
by L. Lamerdin from Hotel du Tigre

The hotel exceeded our expectations.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
For a two star hotel, we were surprised by the overall quality, cleanliness, and comfort. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Perhaps a bit out of the way if one is intending to say in the downtown area, but perfectly fine for us, as we were doing a driving tour of some of the military sights. Perfectly fine place to spend the night with our family.