Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grove City Ohio

Nice hotel in a quiet yet convenient location.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I love the pillows, the Bath and body lotion and the keurig coffee makers in the room.
5 out of 5
by Lonell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LISA from Central Ohio

A perfect stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent! The only annoyance was that there was no one at the front desk when I arrived and I had to wait for about 10 minutes. Otherwise, perfect.
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Roundup, Montana

Great!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet and comfortable. Don't know why this hotel does not have a five star rating?! Extremely clean and comfortable..all staff extremely friendly and helpful! Kudos to our breakfast girl who was working really hard to keep up with everyone's needs! :-)
4 out of 5
by MARK from Malibu

Consistently good, w/the bonus of Gluten Free food

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here frequently and always receive great service from the staff. I was happy to see the gluten free bagels and muffins added to the repertoire of breakfast items! First time I have seen that at any hotel and very surprised to see it in Ohio of all places. Only problem we had was NBC on our TV was pixelated and we could not watch SNL. That was disappointing. Otherwise another fine stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were please with your stay and like that we have the gluten free options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient For Me

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: It's clean (thank you)
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: (see my general comments above)
This Holiday Inn Express is relatively new, well-kept and clean, accessible to highways, and convenient for my purposes in the area (visiting a son attending Oberlin College). It is 'in the middle of nowhere' to be honest (an automobile dealer sits to the north, and a farmer's field to the south), but I don't need a row of fast-food restaurants nearby to make it ideal. The staff is very well trained; the breakfast is of very good quality; the hotel is clean; the pool and hot tub are clean. I've stayed here twice and I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always enjoy hearing how well we are doing. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our favorite hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was very comfortable for us to stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean, and good beds. The receptionist was very nice and friendly woman. I liked shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, and towels. They made us satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
A friend and I stayed here while in Vermilion. The person who checked us in was friendly and efficient. The hotel itself was fine and the breakfast variety was much more than I might have expected for a hotel that is a little off the beaten path.