Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by MARK from Malibu

Consistently good, w/the bonus of Gluten Free food

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here frequently and always receive great service from the staff. I was happy to see the gluten free bagels and muffins added to the repertoire of breakfast items! First time I have seen that at any hotel and very surprised to see it in Ohio of all places. Only problem we had was NBC on our TV was pixelated and we could not watch SNL. That was disappointing. Otherwise another fine stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were please with your stay and like that we have the gluten free options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient For Me

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: It's clean (thank you)
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: (see my general comments above)
This Holiday Inn Express is relatively new, well-kept and clean, accessible to highways, and convenient for my purposes in the area (visiting a son attending Oberlin College). It is 'in the middle of nowhere' to be honest (an automobile dealer sits to the north, and a farmer's field to the south), but I don't need a row of fast-food restaurants nearby to make it ideal. The staff is very well trained; the breakfast is of very good quality; the hotel is clean; the pool and hot tub are clean. I've stayed here twice and I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always enjoy hearing how well we are doing. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

our favorite hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was very comfortable for us to stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean, and good beds. The receptionist was very nice and friendly woman. I liked shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, and towels. They made us satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
A friend and I stayed here while in Vermilion. The person who checked us in was friendly and efficient. The hotel itself was fine and the breakfast variety was much more than I might have expected for a hotel that is a little off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Nice hotel close to a winery

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Overall pretty good. The cleaning lady walked in our room at 9am while we were sleeping. We complained and they refunded us 25 dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Rochester, NY

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great! Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was just right with a king size bed, refrigerator, and all the towels anyone could ever need in the bathroom. The free breakfast was very good. My husband loved the indoor pool and hot tub! He found them relaxing after 6 hours on the road. You should be prepared to bring better quality tissues with you. They have septic tank friendly paper products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

pleasant place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable
Cons: none
Location: close to Vermilion and the beach
Hotel staff very friendly. Room was as advertised and was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you as our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Basile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
overpriced , customer service disappointed