Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Arrived at the hotel and prepaid my room on Expedia. When I tried to check in, the hotel clerk tried to charge me again. She then told me that I had to call Expedia to figure it out and was NO help at all. She was unwilling to assist in contacting Expedia on behalf of the hotel. Needless to say, I did all of her leg work for her and we were able to check into our room 40 minutes later. customer service is terrible and will never go back. They need to train their staff properly and rain them in the art of customer service as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and modern hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, rooms, price, overall experience.
Location: Close to Tim Hortons and KFC.
My wife and I were in Vermilion for a family reunion and booked a stay at this hotel. Our experience was great from start to finish. The staff are great, the rooms and clean, modern and excellent value for the cost. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edson, AB

Clean Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient to all parts of town
Cons: Pool was out of order.......
Location: Park, arenas, college
Nice, quiet rooms, breakfast room was clean, convenient. Staff was accommodating, restaurant and lounge attached as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of Super 8 Vermilion. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel... disappointed to book online and then find out the pool was out of service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and updated. Easy check in. Quiet. The breakfast selection was pretty minimal. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Garth

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great room at a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for what we needed it for

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My two sons and I had a wonderful stay at the Vermillion Super 8. Sandy, who checked us in, was so incredibly accomodating. She let us check in early as we had a game in Manville to get to. The room was very clean, thanks to Sara. When we arrived back that night, the hot tub was out of order but the kids had so much fun in the pool and going down the slide. Later when we finally made it to our room, the king suite has a jacuzzi tub so the boys were able to warm up after swimming. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pool and hot tub not working?

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location and easy booking of
Cons: I would recommend this hotel to people but would warn them to check first about the pool and hot tubs availability as this is how it is advertised.
The reason we picked this hotel was for the pool and hot tub. So when I paid 150.00 and then upon arrival were told at the check in that the pool and hot tub were out of order we were very disappointed. WE wondered how long these have been out of order. The rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff were friendly however.