Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and modern hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, rooms, price, overall experience.
Location: Close to Tim Hortons and KFC.
My wife and I were in Vermilion for a family reunion and booked a stay at this hotel. Our experience was great from start to finish. The staff are great, the rooms and clean, modern and excellent value for the cost. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edson, AB

Clean Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient to all parts of town
Cons: Pool was out of order.......
Location: Park, arenas, college
Nice, quiet rooms, breakfast room was clean, convenient. Staff was accommodating, restaurant and lounge attached as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of Super 8 Vermilion. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel... disappointed to book online and then find out the pool was out of service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and updated. Easy check in. Quiet. The breakfast selection was pretty minimal. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Garth

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great room at a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for what we needed it for

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My two sons and I had a wonderful stay at the Vermillion Super 8. Sandy, who checked us in, was so incredibly accomodating. She let us check in early as we had a game in Manville to get to. The room was very clean, thanks to Sara. When we arrived back that night, the hot tub was out of order but the kids had so much fun in the pool and going down the slide. Later when we finally made it to our room, the king suite has a jacuzzi tub so the boys were able to warm up after swimming. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pool and hot tub not working?

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location and easy booking of
Cons: I would recommend this hotel to people but would warn them to check first about the pool and hot tubs availability as this is how it is advertised.
The reason we picked this hotel was for the pool and hot tub. So when I paid 150.00 and then upon arrival were told at the check in that the pool and hot tub were out of order we were very disappointed. WE wondered how long these have been out of order. The rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff were friendly however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach

Surprisingly nice

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
My first experience at a Super 8. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. Stayed at a Super 8 again the next night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Place to Sleep

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room for a wedding in town. We were basic there to sleep and shower the next morning so it was all we needed. The front desk staff at check in was not overly friendly. She basically slid us the paper to fill out our vehicle information, asked for a credit card, then flashed the room number on our keys (which didn't work the first time). We never got the speech about checkout times, breakfast, or pool times like you usually do. Hopefully she was just having an off day. The check out staff the next morning was super nice!