Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quick travel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Excellent, friendly check-in! A very old building, but good enough to rest on a long cross-country trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The refrigerator was running/working at this hotel, which was nice because I had some leftover road trip food I needed to store.
Cons: The shower head in the shower was too low, I'm 6'2" and the shower head was at my eye level. The lobby was undergoing renovations, but this wasn't really much of an issue. The Breakfast could use more gluten free options. All I was able to have was fruit, yogurt, and a cup of juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: While the exterior is stark, the interior is warm and welcoming with jewel tones in the decor. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to be helpful. AM breakfast is a variety of muffins, breads, fruit danish, as well as biscuits with gravy and waffles. For the price paid, this was a wonderful value!!!
Cons: The carpet had a few stains in it. I spoke with ine if the owners and she was getting a service in to ckean it.
Location: It is right off of higheay I-29 offering easy access to Sioux City - a 5 minute drive diwn the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX, US

The Days Inn in North Sioux City is a good value.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was large and clean with a very comfortable bed.
Cons: The continental breakfast needs more protein i.e. scrambled eggs and sausage/bacon.
Location: There is a sleazy motel next door which is something to avoid. Good eating places available within 2 to 3 blocks.
A continential breakfast was included, however if you are looking for protein in your diet, you will not find it at this breakfast. The overall stay was very good and we plan on staying at this motel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peculiar, MO

Easy access

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Location: Lots of things to see in town.
Facility is currently going through renovation. Our room was done and ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Ok for a last resort

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: not a thing
Cons: demolish and rebuild
Location: gamble slots everwhere
THs is just a one star property Ok if there;s no other place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the room I booked, not the experience I wanted

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I was given a twin queen room despite booking a king. It was supposed to be non smoking, but smelled like smoke and there were even cigarette burns in one of the bed comforters. The room was dirty and the bathroom was even worse, including a large black spot on the wall that looked like mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Minnesota

Outdated Facility

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The young man at the desk was pleasant.
Cons: Get Wyndham in there and spend some money to get that dilapidated building up to snuff.
Location: There are many things to see and do in Sioux City. Lots of historical sites. Hard Rock Café and Hotel always has a concert going (big name bands)
We booked on-line and the rate was average. We got to the hotel, and it was a smoking room which we did not want. There were no more non-smoking rooms available except suites at an additional $80. We took the room as it was paid for, and it was late, It was bad, the smell. My wife walked over to the AC unit and sloshed in water all over the carpet. The condensation from the air conditioner was running inside. Management said it was normal. NORMAL???? Right it was. The bathroom door drags on the buckled flooring tile, and the bottom hinge is broken. I went to see about a different room, the second available was worse than the first. We stayed put for the night, but will NEVER return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: the pillows were good
Cons: no variety and orange juice not even real for breakfast
Location: fair, we had to travel 5 miles for supper
would not book a day's Inn again as it felt too old and "grundgy"
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Adam H , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback! I am so sorry that our breakfast has not met expectations. We try to stay as competitive as possible with our other hotels to exceed expectations and your feedback is helpful in determining we have some room for improvement. As far as location for food goes, our front desk agents are equipped with the best local locations regarding food so if you ever stop by again be sure to ask them whats the best location around! I'm glad that the pillows were nice and we are taking this feedback very seriously and if you ever decide to stay again feel free to contact us in advance to make proper accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reservation

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: very quiet
My reservation got totally screwed up but the lady at the front desk was very nice and accommodating to my needs.