Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to University

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Nice motel — clean, quiet, friendly staff — close to the University of South Dakota
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Prairie Inn, Hotel Management
Thank You For your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a little extra and stay somewhere else

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
The heat was not turned on at all in the rooms. It took about 4 hours to warm up. One of the rooms started leaking water from the ceiling, presumably from a broken water pipe and presumably from not heating the rooms. They did move us to a new room, but the overall experience wasn’t great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Inexpensive and clean. A bit outdated and low temperature—staff were wearing coat and scarves. Staff communication was a bit difficult. Also, we were asked to leave at 10:45 with check out being at 11. I took a load of luggage to my car at 10:50, returned to my room and my key had already been deactivated. We did not spend time at the hotel other than sleeping and showering, so it was overall fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
At least it was cheap to stay at this hotel. The cleanliness and quality of service was lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not what I expected.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: available
Cons: update
Location: McDonalds
I read the reviews but this hotel was not as good as they expressed. It is clean and basic for a stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible aroma in hallway!

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to dome, however the hotel is very dated and has an awful aroma in the hallway that seemed to come into the room during the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to USD.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good parking, nice beds, great staff. Stayed four days. Across street from DakotaDome. Right by town. Easy access. Carpets could be cleaner. A little pricy.
3 out of 5
by Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tim

Clean. Close to USD campus.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Basic motel with limited amenities. But it was clean and quiet.