Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

close to Sioux City

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: hair dryer, coffee maker, and extra towels in the bathroom. Clean the carpet or replace it.
I wanted to like this Hotel. The staff was wonderful and the Lobby was a pleasant surprise. Small but clean and had been up-dated. The room was large but the chair had several stains on the cushion and the carpet was old and dirty. The bed was clean and comfortable. However, we only had two towels for the two of us. Everyone in the Hotel business knows.....women need two towels, one for their hair and one for their body. No hair dryer or coffee maker in the room....a deal breaker for me. It seemed like all of their relatives and family had moved into the Hotel. We had an empty room next to us but during the night two people, a man and a woman went into the room and spent the next 3 hours arguing over finances. They both left slamming the door and went back downstairs around 11. There was an loud argument out by the pool the next morning with yelling and cursing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotels

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I had a great time it was quiet and respectful just what I needed to spend my second honeymoon, my wife also enjoyed our stay and specially the jacuzzi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLANDREAU, SD

VERY UN HAPPY

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: SOFTER BEDS. BEING ABLE TO GET ICE WHEN I WANT IT. ESPECIALLY ON A HOT DAY. SOMEBODY PUKED IN THE ENTRY WAY GOING TO THE POOL REAL GOOD SITE TO SEE.
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT RIGHT OFF OF INTERSTATE 29. NOTHING TO DO NEAR BY.
#1 YOU DONT POST ON YOUR SITE THEY HAVE REFRIDERATORS IN THE ROOMS. WE GET THERE GO TO OUR ROOM NO REFRIDERATOR. THE BOY TOLD ME THAT THEY SAVE THEM FOR THE PEOPLE THAT STAY HERE WEEKLY. POOL WAS COLD COULDNT EVEN GET IN IT WAS LIKE ICE. GO DOWN TO GET SOME ICE TO COOL OFF MY POP ICE MACHINE IS BROKE DOWN. REAL CUTE SO CAN I GET SOME ICE GAVE ME ENOUGH ICE FOR 2 DRINKS PLUS IT WAS SUPPOSE TO LAST ME FOR THE EVENING. THE BEDS WERE HARD AS A ROCK. NO FRONT DESK CLERK MIDNIGHT TO 7 AM. BREAKFAST WAS HORRIBLE I WOULDNT EVEN THINK ABOUT FEEDING TO MY FOUR LEGGED ANIMALS I HAVE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Mar 20, 2014
said she didn't receive my reversation from expedia tried to up sell a jaccusi room wouldn't tell me the price so I canceled the reservation.told her to keep the room and called expedia and cancled reservation!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by wayne from South Dakota

Not a good first impression for this chain

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Price, but afterwards think it isn't worth the cheapest rate of the group. The woman cleaning the rooms was extremely friendly.
Cons: Even if the management doesn't like the holiday season, a little decoration would make people feel a bit more comfortable.
Hotel staff was lukewarm, except for the cleaning lady when we were leaving! for being almost Christmas, the only holiday décor was a string of lights around the welcome sign by the back door. Motel is obviously going downhill. wallpaper in room is coming loose, bathroom door doesn't close, mirror in bathroom is loosing it's silver backing. Not good lighting for applying makeup. Bath mat was stained-maybe not clean??? No TV channel listing, or TV guide either printed or on screen. Internet would connect to the computer at about 2 bars, but no actual surfing was possible. Couldn't even check e-mail. Phone didn't have any phone information on it for even contacting the front desk-they did have phone books available.
2 out of 5
by Ron from Memphis TN

OK if you are on a tight budgt.

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Stains on bed linens
Location: Little hard to find
Hesitant on yes recommendation. If you don't have high expectations OK. While it appeared that in the last year or so an attempt had been made to update rooms (for example, flat screen TV) there still was some minor issues (for example, wall paper in room had some tears). Probably the one aspect that disappointed my wife and myself the most was that the bed linens had stains. Just a guess but appears owners are trying for a decent place to stay; but doing it on a very limited budget.
3 out of 5
by doug

easy check in

Posted May 7, 2012 on CheapTickets
easy to get to from interstate. non congested area.
4 out of 5
by Kathlou from Arthur, IA 51431, USA

Pleasant

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Location: Close to medical facility
We chose this hotel because it was close to the surgery center in Dakota Dunes. We were pleased with our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Average economical hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2010
Bed lights were unplugged, bathroom door didn't shut, room had stale odor, breakfast poor, pool closed, but was reasonably clean and economical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Texas

Don't go there

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Very bad continental breakfast. Room quoted and confirmed on Expedia was not available but I was given a more expensive room and was told I was lucky to get it. Poor location. Noisy. Would not recommend