Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was an old Super 8, so they still had the Super 8 signs up which made getting in at 10pm difficult. The first thing to do when buying a new building is put your sign on it so people can find it. Also only one staff member for the whole building and she lives there maybe? Seemed like a strange set up. The actual room was nice and clean though so I can't complain too much. Room was 5/5 but signage and one staff member made it a 3/5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Softer bed
Location: In Yankton, South Dakota
It was cheap to stay there, and we were out of the elements for the night and everything worked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
we were just there to sleep, and relax, very fitting for those needs, breakfast was OK, for cereal and waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was clean, the staff was polite, and it was a place to spend the night. We were a bit disappointed at receiving a smoking room, but it was a last minute booking in a full hotel, so it couldn't really be avoided. Other than the smell it was clean. For the price it was great for just changing and sleeping which was what we needed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yankton, SD

Clean, cheap hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The night staff were very nice and knowledgable. The first room was comfortable and clean, no complaints. The second room had a funny smell. The room never got cleaned, but breakfast was good. Overall it was pleasant for the price. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and needing repair

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Easy to find as your coming in from the east
Cons: The hotel is very run down and I would now be much more skeptical of a Travel Lodge
Location: The hotel next door is older but well maintained, it has a pleasant lounge and restaurant that is reasonable priced
Older hotel badly needing a total remodel. The front desk staff seam to be used to complaints and are just going through the motions, lacking sincerity or emotion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Yankton travel lodge

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wanted a place to stay that wasn't over priced. I found it. If I have a trip to Yankton that requires overnight stay it will be at travel lodge.
2 out of 5
by Bernard from Omaha

For the money

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning was suspect
3 out of 5
by Philip from Escondido


Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good.
3 out of 5
by Mike from St Paul

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel condition has seen better days. Air conditioner old and barely working. Front entrance not good, loud bell goes off whenever door opened. Staff nice and friendly but stressed. Now hiring sign first thing guests sees on entry door.