Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
When we arrived the hotel was closed. Out of business! No one had the decency to give us advance notice this was horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, United States of America

Nice stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room is clean, enough parking space. Good return for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist at check-in didn't exactly give us a warm welcome, The room lacked some of the toiletries one would expect, I finally gave up trying to sleep on the very hard mattress and got a minimum amount of sleep in the chair. The one redeeming feature was breakfast. Having our eggs cooked to order and hash brown potatoes was great, as was the friendly woman who cooked the eggs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good value.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Older hotel that has been completely renovated. Clean. Quiet. Conveniently right downtown. Hot breakfast. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good motel, handy for Dinosaur NP.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, price, condition
Cons: Just the lumpy pillows
Location: Dinosaur National Monument, excellent small field museum, scenic drives and hikes, wonderful rock art. Just don't head to Vernal for the cuisine.
Excellent price for 3-night stay. Courteous, helpful staff. Basic amenities but quite adequate and in excellent condition. Only complaint--lumpy pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated inn

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Check-in was very quick and easy. Wifi speed was alright. Newly renovated rooms.
Cons: The noises of other customers' closing their room doors were so loud that they often woke me up.
Location: There is an Italian restaurant in walking distance (1-2 min walk) from the inn. There are also museums nearby.
The room was newly decorated, and staff was friendly. Everyone is given a parking space directly in front of the room, making it easy to upload/load things from the car. It's in an OK neighborhood, there are convenient stores and fast food shops nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Four Seasons of Vernal!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It has been a long time since I stayed at a Best Western and this is the nicest Best Western I have ever visited! The room decor and cleanliness was comparable to a Hampton Inn. While the weather was too cold for it during our stay, there was a nice outdoor pool and children's playground right outside our room. They had a wonderful free breakfast that included pancakes and eggs made to order. I was very impressed and would happily stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Close to Dinosaurs

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has ok. when you walk out of the room, you are then outdoors. so that was a little hard to get used to. my kids had a blast meeting the other kids at the pool and talking about all their adventures at the dinosaur museums. the room had a great AC so we enjoyed that a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My stay here was great! The rooms were clean, nice, and very accommodating. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. I highly reccomend staying here.