Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins,CO

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The price, room, location
Cons: Brighter lighting in the room
Location: Along the main thoroughfare in Vernal. A half hour from Dinosaur National Monument.
Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast (I love waffles). Close to Dinosaur National Monument and the Utah Field House Museum of Natural History
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Great rate.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Rooms had a mini kitchenette which was great. Pillows were soft. Bed was on the firm side. Nice and quiet. My bathroom sink was clogged before I got there. But it was too late to bother housekeeping. Hope it gets fixed for the next people. Waffles were good. Manager was nice and helpful. Easy to work with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. ON

Stop over

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Nice town. Great brand new library nearby & Heritage museum
Good enough for economical one night stay Got a good nights sleep and was on my way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and close to my hunting location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: rooms were nice
Cons: I found the internet a bit slow
I wish the breakfast was a little earlier but the food was always there even late at night. So I guess that was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right in down town Vernal.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, price, and the recliner to relax in.
Cons: The shower area.
Location: 3 museums right in Vernal. They have day trip guides available. Check them out before you go any where.
First room I have ever rented that had a recliner in it. Very comfortable. The shower area wasn't the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from IL

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed the comfortable clean room. It was a quiet spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO.

4 nights rooms were ready service was excellent �

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Always had great service, hot plate is a need. Reasonable rate. Good location.E enjoy continental breakfast..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bed was kind of hard, staff was super friendly, bathroom really small, not bad for the price. The breakfast was ok with the usual, yogurt, bagels, waffles. Convenient to get to.
3 out of 5
by James from Colorado

Good inexpensive alternative in downtown Vernal

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good, very inexpensive hotel near downtown Vernal. Wifi worked fine; minimal free breakfast; I recommended to the managers that they add healthier choices like fruit and yogurt...Quite a few bikers but they seemed to behave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah utah

Close to natural history field house. Easy walking

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Had a 2 burner cook top to cook in room, close and quiet. Only downfall is no pool.
Cons: Add a pool to relax in .
Location: Natural history field house, city park, short drive , dinosaur monument, red fleet, stineker lakes.
Easily walk to most things down town, right on main street so easily found.