Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Charming little city of Vernal

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I only stay at Holiday Inn, and this is the best one I've been to! The hotel was clean, the room was clean, and the staff was excellent! Breakfast was amazing, and it wasn't the food that made it this way! Nancy, the breakfast coordinator was out of this world! She's a very friendly person and was on top of everything! Thanks for everything Holiday Inn Express Vernal! You're going to be a hard one to top! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Lexie Guest Relations Champions, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we could make your stay amazing. We will definitively tell Nancy how well she is doing! We hope that if you pass by you will stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Perfection

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very nice place Excellent mmmmmmmmmjjtfhhj. How much more
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Lexie Guest Relations Champions, Hotel Management
Dear Marack, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will join us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Aug 18, 2017
There really was only one issue. Our room was not made up. Unmade beds and garbage not taken out. Otherwise very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Lexie Guest Relations Champions, Hotel Management
Dear Colorado Visito, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had this issue! We made sure that the problem was made aware of by our head house keeper and in the future it will not happen again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great room, comfy beds, and good hot breakfast in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Guest Relation Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you fro your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope at you will join us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel and breakfast was great.Rooms are pretty clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Relation Champion Lexie, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation was excellent. Everything was very nice. I didn't like them charging my credit card $50 for incidentals when I first checked in. Other than that we enjoyed the visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Holden, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, We thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope that if you come though vernal again you will stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Holden, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope that you will join us again!
5 out of 5
by Dwaine

Everything you Need

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Express is always clean and the furnishings are first rate. Very comfortable bed and a nice desk for doing business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dwaine, We are happy to hear that you could enjoy our wonderful hotel and all the great things we have to offer! We are glad that our staff could help you with your needs! We hope that yo will join us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Bethany

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bethany, Thank you for giving us 5 starts! we hope that you will join us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Clean, and staff very friendly.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Clean breakfast room. Loved the popcorn around 4:00 each day.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were in Vernal to visit Grandson & his family. Hotel was close to their home. Spent time visiting our newest great-grandson & enjoyed the pool.
The hotel and grounds were very well kept. The staff very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great hotel. We are happy that you could enjoy your time in vernal and let us be apart of it! We hope to see you again in the future!