Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dwaine

Everything you Need

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Express is always clean and the furnishings are first rate. Very comfortable bed and a nice desk for doing business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dwaine, We are happy to hear that you could enjoy our wonderful hotel and all the great things we have to offer! We are glad that our staff could help you with your needs! We hope that yo will join us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Bethany

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bethany, Thank you for giving us 5 starts! we hope that you will join us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Clean, and staff very friendly.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Clean breakfast room. Loved the popcorn around 4:00 each day.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were in Vernal to visit Grandson & his family. Hotel was close to their home. Spent time visiting our newest great-grandson & enjoyed the pool.
The hotel and grounds were very well kept. The staff very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great hotel. We are happy that you could enjoy your time in vernal and let us be apart of it! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Family Vacation Spot

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We took a family vacation to see Dinosaurland. We stayed one night at Holiday Inn. The pool and spa were nice and the kids had a lot of fun. The room was nice and it was clean, but there were a lot of bugs in the room. When the issue was brought up down at the front desk the next morning, we were told that that room always has complaints of bugs. Nothing was done to resolve the issue. Breakfast was good, with several options to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, We are sorry to hear about the bug and will look into it! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will join us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff were excellent, the room was excellent, and I love the whole experience. I do how ever wish the pool was open later. When visiting with family is hard to pull away in time to enjoy the pool, it closes at 10. If they would allow adult to enjoy it up till 12:00 would be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Candace, We thank you for a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope that you will join us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Breakfast not on time. Menu wrong. Hot tub not hot just warm and no jets
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Tim, We are sorry you had these problems. We hope that you will join us again and allow us to fix these problems!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from CT

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great staff! Wonderful pool and hot tub! Rooms are spacious and Beautiful! Beds comfy, bathrooms clean and up to date. TVs great, even has a guide option just like at home! Nice assortment to choose for the Free breakfast! Love this Hotel chain! Can't say enough positive comments!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, We are glad you could enjoy our wonderful amenities we have to offer! We are happy to hear that our stay is so good to you! Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tooele, UT

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice location with good access to Dinosaur Nat'l Monument.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Zvakec, We thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels