Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Would 100% stay there again

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
At this price point, I'm concerned with very few things. These include cleanliness and a trust I won't get killed by the meth lab in the next room exploding. Luckily, Sage is both clean and (as far as I can tell) meth free! Sure, the couch was beat up, there is not iron or ironing board, and the TV was a little wonky, there's no coffee in the room, but the place was clean, the staff friendly, and nothing shady about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was clean, staff was courteous and no real problems!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, United States of America

Old Hotel close to city museum

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My stay was work related, hotel room was clean when I arrived. Lady at the front desk was helpful in getting me setup. It's an older hotel but the rooms are good for the price. Bathroom and vanity area are small. The AC/heater unit is noisy and so was the refrigerator when it stops running, I would recommend buying earplugs. Overall stay was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Roomy Room & Comfortable Bed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness and comfort.
Location: There are plenty places to eat and a lot of places to hike and visit. We drove down from Flaming Gorge and wish we had more time to spend in the area.
The room was pleasantly comfortable and the bed was comfy. The room is not new but in good shape and clean. Breakfast was fine too. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older facility. Comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The hotel is older with individual exterior doors. The first room we were given didn't have heat and the manager/owner (?) was very quick to give us a different room. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very basic. Standard waffle maker, bananas and muffins and that was about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very friendly, helpful and willing to work with me
Cons: my room was located way too close to the main street and if there was better weatherstripping on the door it may have been much quieter.
Location: The scenery at this time of was beautiful and amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Clean, comfortable, Excellent value!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Apart from being clean and well maintained, the Sage has a lot of character to it. It is also excellent value for the price.
Cons: The towels could be a little bit bigger. I'm not a tall guy, but even I had trouble drying myself after a shower.
Location: I didn't really do much in the area, so I can't comment on this aspect of the hotel.
Check in went without any snags. The room was clean and well maintained, and the bed was also clean and the sheets had clearly been laundered. Check out went well without a hitch as well. Overall, a positive experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very nice!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The mattress, you could melt in them! Nice furniture. Very pretty room.
Location: Location good. Walking distance to many cute shops, and eating places.
It was nice to be in town, close to shops. Very comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels