Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Ran out of hot water in the middle of my shower.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It's ok, close to where we needed to go. Just frustrating to run out of hot water in the middle of a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was a great overnight stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Think dinosaurs.
I had booked a king bed through a secondary party the night before and when we got there we were informed that they didn't have one. They gave us a mini suite with two queen beds, a kitchen and living room area instead to make up for the error. It was a great trade and quite comfortable. They had a nice breakfast the next morning as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
My grandson's decided to stay with me after a rodeo they forgot their toothbrushes she gave them brushes and toothpaste. The breakfast was yummy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed everything about this hotel
Location: Is close to so many places of interest and shopping
Great Value, friendly helpful staff good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakley, Ks. 67748

GREAT FIND

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly, reasonable pricing.
Cons: workings of the television
Location: Location was easy to find. Close to a dinosaur museum and not far from the Dinosaur National Park Visitor entrance and the exhibits. Nice town,
Very nice, clean hotel in good location. Kind and helpful staff. Great breakfast choices, staff kept the buffet full of food. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Stopper in tub was not working well. The Television wouldn't change channels and remote did not move volume up and down. Was ATT direct t.v. and the little indicator on front of tv would not stay on even after the gentlemen came to fix it. We had to run the tv with the buttons on the side of the tv. All else was great. Loved the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2016
One night stay and no complaints nice staff and a good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Nice independent hotel with good rates.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to downtown Vernal. It is close to the Dinosaur Museum and just off Highway 40.
Overall our stay was very good. Our room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, staff were friendly, and breakfast was very good. Our room rate was very reasonable. This is an independent hotel; the breakfast was a cut above the standard fare at chain hotels and the hotel felt more comfortable than some hotels we have stayed in. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great at twice the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Only con would be the water pressure in the shower.
This hotel was the highlight of our trip, so far, as hotels go. It was clean, the room is spacious and includes a kitchenette and sofa and coffee table, as well as the standard furnishings. It seems that the new craze is for hotels to be missing a microwave or a coffee pot. Very frustrating, but this room had it all. It is centrally located; within walking distance to restaurants. By the way, if you are hankering for an all-American pizza, like pepperoni or combination, skip the pizza place across the street. It is fancy combinations only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a wedding

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, Spacious, New, Downtown but didn't feel like it.
Amazing Surprise-Everything was EXCELLENT* Check-in *Pillows* Clean*Quiet* An exceptional value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, OH

Outstanding !

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Size and furnishings of the rooms, along with the service and breakfast.
Cons: Honestly, nothing !
On a two week trip through the Rocky Mountains and this was, by far, the best value of anywhere we stayed ! Rooms are extra spacious and extra clean with extremely nice furnishings/beds. Breakfast was hot, tasty, and all around excellent. Finally, the staff, from the front desk people to the maids and the breakfast lady were above and beyond with courtesy, professionalism, and caring. You could tell they take pride in their service and their facility! I seldom write reviews, but the people here and the quality of the rooms themselves are simply fantastic and so deserving of recognition - wish I could stay at a place like this every night I travel !