Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, comfortable, friendly B&B in Vernon,NJ.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Convenient location to golf, hiking and skiing. The owner is extremely personable and prepared a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

friendly and comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The owner and host, Anil, was very friendly. Very nice guy. The house was very comfortable. My room had a great comfortable bed, and everything you need in the room. It was relaxing, easy to find, and very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly Service. Good value.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was our first B&B experience so we didn't know what to expect, but Anil was fantastic and gave us everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

charming bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This place was really cute and comforting. Anil goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. I just stayed one night but felt like I was staying in my own home. Thanks for having me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

excellent owner and his ethics on his business

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: owner's homemade breakfast is wonderful and much better than a hotel breakfast.he is a great cook.
Cons: medium size towel and hair conditioner are necessary
Location: the major road route 94 is in front of the hotel so someone who is a little bit sensitive on noise then you need to make a reservation inside rooms.
bed is very soft, bathroom is basic and clean. you need to bring your own conditioner for women. wish there is also medium size towel for drying hairs
5 out of 5
by Kara

Best B&B around

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
What a great weekend! The best B&B we have ever stayed at. Great room, super comfy bed, delicious breakfast and awesome host! A++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Anil made this amazing!!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
My Wife and i were visiting the mountain creek ski resort and decided to rent at this unique looking bed and breakfast rather than the monstrous looking ski resort accommodation that is at the foot of the resort. This was only a five minute walk and obviously less in a car. The house is beautiful and is set with amazing views which made us feel we were in a very quaint retreat. Our room was clean and comortable and the super luxurious bed was exactly what we needed after a hard days skiing. What made this the most unique and recommended location was the host Anil. He made me feel as though i was walking into my own home. Anything i asked for was at hand and he even made me some Indian food for which i was craving! we chatted late into the night and i honestly forgot that i was staying in a bed and breakfast, it felt like i was at home. What more could anyone ask for??!. A truly splendid host and its somewhere that i know i will return time after time. I seriously recommend anyone coming up to ski or hike to use this place rather than the faceless hotels. Its something unique and something you will remember! Bobby and Salma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just beautiful

Posted Nov 30, 2016
My wife and I had such a great stay at the Alpine House. The host was super friendly and an excellent cook. He himself is a chef. I highly recommend this place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from NewYork

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed comfortable,very clean BnB,very friendly proprietor,very accommodating to your needs.Outdoor area to enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet spot

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The owner, Anil, was very friendly. The room was clean but very small, as was the bathroom.