Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Clean and comfortable. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: easy access from highway.
Cons: cookies in the evening
Location: location great!
We have stayed here many time in route to NJ from Maine. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Good Italian restaurant right next door. In door heated pool and exercise room as well. Always enjoy the free breakfast, staff very nice. no cookies this time, a little disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Fairfax, VA

On the Road

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was for an overnight in transit to a final destination. The hotel was very convenient to the highway where it was easy to re-fuel and get back on the road after a comfortable night's rest.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Strongsville

Mattress can use an upgrade

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was OK but the mattress needs to be replaced. It was the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept on. Woke up with serious back pain every day.
5 out of 5
by Caryn from Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The freshly baked cookies were the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Hi Caryn, Thank you for your 5 Star review of your stay! We are pleased you had a positive experience...and that you enjoyed our freshly baked cookies! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Management and Hotel Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem was the drain in the tub would not close. So no bath.When I reported the problem I was told I just didn't know how to close a drain. It couldn't be aproblem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express, Vernon CT for your hotel accommodations! We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you experienced an issue with the bathtub drain. We've recently renovated and do have newer tub drains. We have staff at the hotel 24 hours a day that can help with any needs or issues immediately. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, The Hotel Management and Staff
4 out of 5
by William from New Jersey

pretty good for price

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The indoor pool was small but good overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensbury, NY

Better than other options.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, room.
Cons: Heating-a/c unit tended to rattle.
Location: I attended a UConn women's basketball game. It was convenient to I-84 and easy to find the campus.
The hotel was more expensive than others in the area, but reviews were much better. It was not excellent but good. The furnishings were a bit old, but everything needed was provided. Check-in was smooth, and the desk clerk was excellent (pleasant, efficient).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good 1 night's stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 Night stay, in town for a family function - good price with decent breakfast, nice size room, quick and easy check in-check out.