Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UConn

Posted Mar 5, 2017
No complaints with this hotel. Was friendly clean and location was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Clean and comfortable. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: easy access from highway.
Cons: cookies in the evening
Location: location great!
We have stayed here many time in route to NJ from Maine. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Good Italian restaurant right next door. In door heated pool and exercise room as well. Always enjoy the free breakfast, staff very nice. no cookies this time, a little disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good. Nice place to sleep for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
this is hotel was amazing! staff was awesome! we were in town for a wedding in CT and was first staying at the baymon inn which was horrible!!! they were over priced and we found two bed bugsin our room! we then looked up the holiday in express and booked a room there, after leaving the baymont inn property cause the manager was so rude to us after we infrmed her there were bed bugs in our room! Holiday inn was much better in every way possible! and it was cheaper!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday express, it was cozy, clean, quiet and comfortable. I loved the fact that they had a full length mirror :-) So many hotels do not provide this. I like that check in is at 2:00 and check out is at 12:00 so you don't have to rush. The breakfast was very good for a hotel, and it lasted until 12:00, which is a first in my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Zachary O Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable and clean room. comfortable bed. nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We take pride in our hotel, and are so glad that it was recognized during your stay. Our guests love our new salt water indoor pool and we hope to see you again when you travel to Connecticut again! Thank you, The Management and Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elverson, PA

Not what I'd expect from HI Express

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Friends and I stayed here on the way to NH for a climbing weekend. The staff was nice enough, for sure, but a) when we arrived on the second floor, we were overwhelmed by the smell of pot in the hallway. The room was incredibly stuffy, and the cleanliness of the room was just ... sketchy. Nothing overt but when I discovered an empty beer can next to the easy chair, let's just say I kept my socks on after that. We will find a different place to stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by kathleen@anticomanagement.com, Hotel Management
Dear ClimberGirl, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, and appreciate your feedback so that we may address any issues, which we certainly have done. We hope that if you travel through Connecticut again, you contact the General Manager directly so that we can have a second chance and personally ensure that you have a much better experience. Sincerely, Victor Antico, General Manager and Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good for the rate

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not what expected for the price Old bed sheets making uncomfortable sleep Bathroom leaching all over (room 102 ) Bathroom for disable person no need it Very noise Curtains doesn't close properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that the guest above created the plumbing issue, and we do our best to resolve an incident as this as quickly as we can. We hope that if you are in the area again, you allow us an opportunity to ensure your next stay is much more comfortable. Sincerely, The Management and Staff
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Fairfax, VA

On the Road

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was for an overnight in transit to a final destination. The hotel was very convenient to the highway where it was easy to re-fuel and get back on the road after a comfortable night's rest.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Strongsville

Mattress can use an upgrade

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was OK but the mattress needs to be replaced. It was the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept on. Woke up with serious back pain every day.