Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest City, OK

Hotel Vernon Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleanliness and lots of other things.
Location: There's not much to do in Vernon, anyway. If our family decides to meet again in Vernon, I would probably try to talk my wife into staying in Altus.
This hotel was our only choice for this weekend due to opening of Dove hunting season. We were in town for a family reunion. It was the closest hotel to the reunion site, and that was probably the only good thing to say. The hand soap (a solid bar inside a paper wrapper) had mold on it. The staff replaced it. Our room was not cleaned the first night. The maid staff had come at noon-ish and we were just about to leave. we asked them to return and they did not. The towels were really worn out, and had long black hairs in mine when I was drying off from my shower. We had to ask for new towels for the second night since they did not come clean our room that day. The door to the toilet/shower would not close. The continental breakfast was ok, but it was better the closer you were to 6am than 9am. Getting there at 8:30 the second day meant no orange juice, warm apple juice and no coffee. It was an OK stay, but not a place I would want to stay at again.
4 out of 5
by Pauline

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine, disappointed the pool was being worked on. Nice reception, excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

A sleeping inn rather than a 'hotel'

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: Mattress should be changed to a higher quality one
Location: There's a walmart super center nearby
Pros: Provide free breakfast (bacon, sausage, bread, potatoes, scramble eggs, cereal, coffee) Room is spacious with tv and direct TV cable service Two queen beds in some rooms Flies snapper is provided (I used that to kill some flies) Nice couch Cons: Pool is out Water in the room feel greasy No gym Some flies Only three pillows for each bed Mattress is saggy (curve towards the center)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by p, Hotel Management
We will address this directly
4 out of 5
by Leon

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok for the price. No water in the pool, bummed out kids. Surprised at how great the breakfast was.
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Needed better pillows and the smoke detector beeped all night- needed battery change. All issues were brought up to managers notice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Sorry we will address this directly!
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly updated, great breakfast!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay the night on a long drive. This was pleasant surprise. Older hotel, but it has been undated inside, the bed was very comfortable, and the hot breakfast was delicious. The staff were really friendly. I will definitely stay here again the next time I make this drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
thank you
2 out of 5
by Pat

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Smelled like pets. Clean. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Took good care of me!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk person outstanding. Location is at crossroads of major highways making it easy to access different travel directions. Airport Shuttle servi
Cons: Periodic check of bath water temperature. Mine was hot.
Location: There's all sorts of things to do around this famous southern city. They had a shuttle service to the airport.
Driving from Sarasota, FL to Cascade, CO, I made advanced reservation. Getting in late driving from Jackson, MS, front desk person Cynthia took really good care of me. Planned room for me was moved to one next to lobby and breakfast area. Everything I asked about was taken care of promptly. Arctic cold front moved through and my room adjusted to warm and comfortable for a good night's sleep. Hot breakfast had lots of options. I'd definitely stay here again! (Cynthia's a gem!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older but remodeled cobwebs over the door

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Older property, we were given a handicapped accessible room and the shower spread out all over the bathroom floor.