Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet room, very comfortable king bed, new TV, good breakfast area.
Cons: Shower needs more pressure, security door is functional but shouldn't have a long screw holding it in place.
Location: Hotel is 5 minutes from Crystal Springs golf resort. There are interesting antique centers in Hamburg on Main Street and in nearby Lafayette.
Room was ample, bed was very comfortable, and we were able to open windows for fresh air - not something one can do in most hotels! Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast room was clean and well stocked with fresh hot and cold foods. Small things need some upgrading but for the 2 night stay so we could attend a wedding weekend at Crystal Springs, we were happy with the accommodations and the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I was very please with my experience. the staff was great and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Camper

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The night desk staff was very helpful.
Cons: The bathrooms.
Location: Well located for a variety of activities, eg. Heaven Hill Farm. It's also close to the NY border to Sugarloaf and Warwick and Bear Mountain
There was a TERRIBLE smell in the bathroom. Mold? Sewer backup? Even the bathroom door was swollen and it couldn't be closed all the way. The BR was also ridiculously small. I thought it was bad in the BR but when I opened the closet, it seemed to be even worse. To their credit, when I mentioned it to the woman at the front desk, she immediately seemed to know exactly what we were talking about (we noticed later that there was a large dehumidifier in the lobby and there were building permits taped to the front window.), she changed and upgraded our room. The breakfast was adequate. If anyone does decide to stay there, I highly recommend checking your room first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Totowa, NJ

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location near Mountain Creek.
The staff was extremely rude, the room was not clean, there was a terrible stench whenever you turned on the faucet or flushed the toilet. There was only a little toilet paper left and no back up roll. Would definitely not waste my money here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Good for what we needed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: For what we needed for the night, it was comfortable enough and they had a nice breakfast for everyone who stayed there.
Cons: The tub was filling up when we showered. Should get that taken care of.
We had a wedding up there and just needed to stay for one night. The room was comfortable enough and close to the wedding we attended.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was most helpful. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Great breakfast! Coffee available all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
There was nothing spectacular but also nothing wrong with it. Everything was clean and neat. The. Ed and pillows were very comfortable something that is hard to find in most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room was very clean and had new furniture with good designs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn ,NY

Nice location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It was nice room,quiet hotel.Breakfast was really good!!!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Affordable comfort while Golfing

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 3rd stay for us at the Quality Inn. We use the property as a lower cost alternative while golfing at Crystal Springs. The FOH staff is very accommodating and the rooms are very comfortable. There is a breakfast included which serves hot eggs and sausages as well as the standard waffles etc. we will stay there again in a heartbeat.