Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We couldn't book any spa packages as they were fully booked. The front desk said they get booked 6-8 month in advance? Would've been nice to mention that during the booking as we were looking forward to use some of the packages. Also, we wanted to have dinner at the restaurant but we couldn't because they were fully booked again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staffing issues

Posted Jul 28, 2017
they clearly have a staffing issue....5 star property with 3 star service it will take a few yrs before this property is a 4or 5 star place issues...no front staff when i checked in late.. zero kitchen closes at 9 amateur staff talking on cell phone while in my room room fridge empty etc etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

You're only paying for the view

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The view.
If you remove the view from this hotel, it's mediocre at best. The rooms finishes are already showing their age; it's clear that they picked the "in thing" when this hotel was built and they are not standing up to time. The bathtub is the most glaring example of this. From the description you might think the room is floor-to-ceiling encrusted with crystals, but it's not. There's a few displays that are covered in dust on the inside and a few accents, like on the wardrobe. The hotel staff is good, if you can manage to reach them. Several calls to in-room dining and the front desk, at various times during the day, went unanswered. When we did finally reach someone from in-room dining, we found out that they had run out of several items on their already sparse menu. I felt the value was severely lacking for what they charged. I can only recommend this hotel for its lake-side view. The restaurant is nice, but value-wise, it doesn't hold up to some excellent options in Vernon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great spa and views. Restaurant dinner was good but not great. Complimentary breakfast was one of the freshest I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: nice view and clean.
Cons: Breakfast needed to improve. not much choice of foods. Sauna and steam room hours aren't long enough for hotel stay customers to enjoy.
Everything was excellent except hotel breakfast. was not many choice to choose from. sauna and steam rooms hours are not long enough for hotel stay people to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing relaxation trip, highly recommend!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 for cleanliness because the handheld shower head wasn't clean, 4 for local area as the closest town is 30 minutes away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

calm and relaxing with wonderful views

Posted Mar 10, 2017
very enjoyable stay beautiful views very calming and relaxing stay spa area is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Amazing.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Resort and fantastic amenities and spa. Some staff were a bit rude but nothing to be specific about.