Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quick visit

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Just a little sprucing up of the rooms
Location: We were on our way to Houston, so this was just a quick overnight stop.
The gentleman working the desk was very friendly. He even called our room after we got settled in to make sure that we were OK and had everything we needed. The room was quiet and comfortable, but was in need of some renovations. It was fine for a quick night's stay in the middle of a long drive. The only issue I had was that several men were staying in the rooms around us and ate up most of the breakfast food before we had a chance to get any. I did mention it to the gentleman working the desk, and he was able to refill the food and drink that they had eaten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Denver

Vernon Super 8

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from ok

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Overall for the quick stay it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bob and sharon from alaska

lost from Alaska

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect for us. Enjoyed the stay and found out where Roy Orebisson was born.. Im sure I miss-spelled his last name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karo from Kujanpaa

great service

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
We just stopped to stay overnight, we didnt expected the warm welcome, it was the very nice to stay there, congratulations to the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DVB from Nebraska

Clean but needs maintenance

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Our room was clean and comfortable, however, the rooms needs maintenance, specially the bathroom. The second room we had smelled like smoke really bad but was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Thompson from Tyler Tx

Vernon Assisted Living

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean and Quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close enough to events center

Posted Oct 8, 2013
College rodeo week end--everything in the room worked well. Was a good place to rest and clean up in between rodeo performances.