Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great hotel and casino

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Love the locatin and great casino, and indoor pool and hottub for the husband
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The casino was good the people works good the food was okay the place was clean a little out of the way not what I'm used to staying at but overall it was okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario

Vernon Downs Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, reasonable food prices and quality.
Cons: Pillows were to thin..that's about all.
Location: Just off 90 thruway and close to Turning stone
Very good value for the money..better deal than Turning Stones and close by if you need the big Casino feel..cheap buffet but food was more than adequate for the price. During the week mostly an older crowd which was great for us as we fall into that category.
4 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good, a little pricey.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
3 out of 5
by allan

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet was nothing but sweet pastry. Not very healthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very outdated hotel. The "free wifi" only worked when standing in the hallway or by your room's door. The continental breakfast was horrible. The room smelled like a seedy motel and there were multiple wrappers and pieces of trash that were not my own around the room. Would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful staff, rooms need upgrading

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was friendly, courteous, and went above and beyond to make sure our family's wedding weekend went smoothly. We really appreciated them and everything they did for us. The rooms unfortunately did not match the greatness of the staff. Everything was dingy and old, and the door to our room would barely open/shut completely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oswego ny

good looking room but not kept up

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: nice looking room. good food buffet right next door
Cons: housekeeping and quality of amenity's
Location: it's a good location for the things we wanted to do
you could tell the beds were just made up instead of changing the bedding after the last people and not very good cause they were all wrinkles and when I fixed them all the bedding was pulled to one side as if someone slid out of bed that way. the freezer is froze up so you can't use it if you wanted. the bottom of the tub is filthy and mold in the tiles of the shower walls. the pool is cloudy I don't know if it is dirty or to much chlorine. the breakfast is cheap food and it tastes it I couldn't eat it.