Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Place I glad I didn't have to stay at!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Got to the hotel late 2am, did call ahead to confirm room and inform them we had a late arrival. Arrived and the girl at front was rude and took forever to tell me they did not keep a confirmed reservation, then called some one in Spanish while I waiting for an explanation of where I will place my family after a long travel day and an early exit in the morning. Expedia and another hotel in the area helped lots and we were given a room, nice upgrade from the frist one. Wife did use bathroom at Americas best and she said it was disgusting and in the end after the hassle was thankful we did not have to sleep there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

RUNDOWN

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: quiet enough newer lav set-up
Cons: new carpet required
Location: don't know
ok for 1 night. not as nice as some ABVIs I have stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Traveling as a family on a semi truck and stopped there because it had truck parking. Arrived at the hotel and the receptionist claimed there was no reservation, i then called Expedia. The representative had to call the hotel to arrange my stay, finally we got our room. The room was dirty, room had cigarette burns although it was a non smoking room, constant people with questionable appearance and background walking around all night. I didn't allow my kids to touch anything around the room, the bathroom kept making noises all night. Horrible don't stay. ..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hagerstown md

Not bad for a cheap hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
My room had no towels in it. I could not call the front desk because there was no phone in the room. The hotel clerk said they would bring up some towels. An hour went by, no towels. Then I contacted the front desk using my cell phone. He finally brought up towels a half an hour later. Bed was hard and had a dip in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pearce Fl.

Roughing it in a motel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: not much.
Cons: you name it. It all needs work.
Location: location is just fine.
This motel is undergoing renovations, but is far from ready. The bed was well worn and way too soft, the carpet old and frayed and the worst of it was that there was absolutely no hot water for the shower. The television was the old box kind but at least it worked! I should have saved the $66 bucks and slept in the car. It would have been more comfortable. The staff was pleasant, but this place needs a lot more work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moldy smell room

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Room was bad and that moldy smell is so strong that it sits into my clothes! Luckily I was there for a night just for stop over, left as early as possible the very next morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Smelled bad and carpet was filthy!! I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and old

Posted Feb 24, 2015
In need of major repair and deep cleaning. Had to wait over an hour for our room key
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill,FL

Cheap

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cheap nights sleep. Nothing fancy. Clean enough to rest. You will be surrounded by shady characters so be ready for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok

this hotel was the wears that i have seen

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: not thing
Cons: the hole place need to be remodel
Location: the location is ok
it had a hole on the restroom door the hallways were very darty