Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Could have been better

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: Customer service, though I would note that when we went to the front desk to be relocated, the woman who assisted us was very professional.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
We got in around 10:00 PM. After settling into our room, we got a call and were told that the next day we would have no water from 9:30 to 4:00 PM. Obviously, this was completely unacceptable. We couldn't so much as brush our teeth or get a shower! We were eventually told we could switch rooms which was a bother since we had unpacked in this room. The toilet in our room started leaking all over the bathroom at which point we told the front desk we would have to relocate. There were no issues with the second room but the treatment we received initially was unacceptable and bordering on rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very nice pleasant stay. 2nd time ive been here would definitely return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - SP - Brasil

Agradável e bem localizado

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Tudo muito bom
Cons: Tudo muito bom
Location: Bem localizado, com TUDO por perto
Ao viajar para EUA e levar a filha a conhecer Orlando esticamos até Stuart para rever amigos que moram lá.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This will be a lovely hotel but it is being remode

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: It will be nice after the renovation
This hotel will be a wonderful hotel once the renovation is complete. We were put in a room in the back of the hotel surrounded by large containers for the construction workers. The parking was blocked in front of our room. The noise level was awful. There were trains that passed by in the back of the hotel every three hours throughout the day and night. Due to the construction, we had no water pressure, toilets wouldn't flush. I couldn't believe the hotel staff put us in that room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat creepy

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It allowed us to bring our large dog.
Cons: Everything
I'm not that picky and rarely find a hotel that I wouldn't go back to, but this is one I definitely wouldn't return to. I suppose when you bring a large dog with you they feel threatened in some way, as we were placed in the very back of the hotel. To be honest, the people in the surrounding rooms seemed to be permanent residents and not the type I'd want for a neighbor. There were actually several people sitting around on the ground who looked like they should be in a half way house. Let's just say, I was glad we had our large dog with us for protection!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Booked because of the reviews

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace older linens.
Location: The hotel is right on Route 1. There is a nice mall just north, maybe 1-1 1/2 miles and lots of restaurants close by.
I arrived at the hotel at 2:30 AM due to an extremely late flight. The hotel was easy to find, right on route 1. I was exhausted and the lady who checked me in offered a later check out time, for which I was very grateful. Fell right asleep only to be awaken by a train passing through, blowing his horn. It sounded like the train was in the parking lot! Fell back asleep only to waken up one more time.r I slept through breakfast but other reviews said it was very nice. When I did get up and wasn't so bleary eyed the bathroom was very clean and my room was well maintained. My only negative was that the first bed had stained sheets. They were freshly laundered, just in need of being replaced. The second bed had a big 'old hair on the bed cover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Zu laut und in keinem guten Zustand

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Das zunächst angewiesene Zimmer war wegen Baulärm nicht akzeptabel. Das zweite Zimmer war OK, aber der Bahn-, Auto- und Fluglärm ist eher nicht in der Norm. Das angebotene Frühstück ebenfalls nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Responsive cleaning staff. Helpful front desk staff
Location: Good location
Responsive cleaning staff. Helpful. Front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Only the noise from trains passing at night bothers a little bit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Naperville, IL

Clean hotel at a fair price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of construction going on but did not interfere with my stay. I booked a single room and was given a handicapped room which was very barren (no bathroom counter.) The room also had a strange odor but wasn't bad enough to make me change rooms. The room has been redecorated with an attractive tile floor; however, the air conditioner is very noisy. I used ear plugs to block out the loud noise as the unit kicked on/off. There was no option to keep the fan on; only automatic. Basic buffet breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, limited fresh fruit.