Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamorada, FL

Great staff, quiet location, OK facilites

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The check-in was quick, the staff was friendly enough, lobby was a little outdated but clean. They are currently remodeling part of the hotel (August/Sept 2015) but that in no way affected our stay. The location is quiet, and comfortable. The room was also very quiet, no other guest noise, just a basic, affordable room. Don't expect to be wowed, just a comfortable place to rest for the night. Not too far from downtown or the wonderful beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Nice for the price. Decent breakfast. Accommodated request for later checkout. I had to go to the ER one night, and we checked out of the Hotel and asked them to not charge us for the night we weren't there, but they refused to help out with that, even with a receipt from the doctor at the ER. We had to talk to Expedia several times to get it done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

If you go to Stuart, Fla, you HAVE to stay here!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: LOVED the staff, the room rate, pet friendly & affordable to have the dogs with us, LOVED the breakfast, loved the location, loved the fridge & bed!!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of. The train behind the hotel sucks but nothing they can do about that. Everything was near PERFECT, couldn't be happier!!
Location: PERFECT location on US 1 (S. E. Federal Hwy) IHOP, McDonalds & Burger King near by. Wal Mart and other stores are super close. Close to Pt. St. Lucie
Got to the hotel at 4:30. The check in time is 4. 4 seems a little late in the day but since people have to check out by 11 am that gives the cleaning crew time to get the rooms cleaned. EVERY room has a fridge! I was surprised to find this out, it was VERY helpful on our 6 night stay. Also, we had dogs, we brought our 2 little (less than 10 pounds each) doggies! This place is dog friendly & they MEAN it!! $15 a night for dogs. I called Quality Inn when I was researching hotels & THEY wanted $20 PER dog PER night! They are NOT pet friendly at THAT price. Our bed was a king size and it was very clean and the room was non smoking and the room was clean too. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. ONE complaint that Best Western can NOT control is that there is a train track right behind the hotel that blows it's whistle like three times a night from like 11-1am. THAT kind of sucked but if you're a deep sleeper or are NOT in the back of the hotel, you probably won't hear it anyways. The breakfast was FULL! As in there were TWO Belgian waffle makers, eggs, sausage, danish, hot cereal, cold cereal, mini muffins, and milk and juices. AWESOME Breakfast! Maid service was GREAT, they got us anything we needed from towels to shampoo to cleaning the room quickly and effectively. There was plenty of room outside with grassy areas to walk our dogs that was great so we didn't bother others when they had to go out and they would bark. This was the BEST hotel stay EVER!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pillows were like little marshmallows..bed uncomfortable but staff & hotel were good..pool was fab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay Fl

Comfortable Surroundings

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Liked the breakfast best. Great location. We chose this hotel because it was across from Florida Outdoors RV. We were having our rv painted.
Cons: Can't think of anything. If I were nitpicking--toilet was kind of low.
Location: Stayed around the hotel and enjoyed the pool. Great restaurants around--PA Barbeque and The Shrimpers were tops!!!
Really enjoyed this stay. Breakfast was excellent, pool was wonderful,great bed,great room location,nice staff!!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

all good... Apart from noisy av unit

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
all was good and as expected apart from the AC Unit which was incredibly noisy! kids really enjoyed the pool... Breakfast was nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very close to shops, and waterfront

Posted May 24, 2015
This hotel is on the main highway, and within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Despite being on the busy highway, you can not hear the traffic at all. The rooms are very clean and pleasant, and the staff,excellent. I would thoroughly recommend. Oh, and its very reasonable price too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonably satisfactory

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Under construction when we attended, not a real issue. Desk staff should have explained about the comp coffee/tea service, breakfast in the morning , the hot food was not hot (8:10am), toilet had a water leak. For the price, the room , cleanliness etc was what was expected as we were passing through for the 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Jensen Beach, FL Previously (15 yrs ago) we came from my hometown of North outskirts Orlando area.

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED AT THIS LOCATION!!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfection in staff, every department. Go out of their way to accommodate every need, and operate like silk! Excellent location, CLEAN rooms with all needs met. Included breakfast is fine. (Would love to see fresh fruit included, i.e. bananas & seasonal.) Excellent price points (check booking sites for discounts, especially via Verizon if they are your phone carrier! Bonus Award Points have never come in so handy!!) Pictures are precise representation of rooms, et al. BTW, there are MANY types of great restaurants and fast food in very close proximity. We are locals, in the midst of an unexpected move, and BW Stuart has been such a comfort! Pet friendly rooms are absolutely the best and immaculate! (Please help maintain this!) We cannot thank you enough!!! FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE AND ASSURED IN BOOKING THIS PROPERTY! 12+ on a scale of 10! :o) We are going back tomorrow for a few days. Room Tip: Close 2 Stuart Bch/Jensen Bch, Ohana Surf Shop, NUMEROUS RESTAURANTS OF MANY VENUES, SO CLOSE!!! This hotel excellent 4 so many options! Pet friendly... See more room tips http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34657-d86333-r272071540-BEST_WESTERN_Downtown_Stuart-Stuart_Florida.html#
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Colorado Springs

We stay here by choice

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, beautiful courtyard with a very nice pool.