Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roberto L. from Tamarac, Florida

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I had a really great time at Caribbean Shores. The hotel is centrally located. It is approximately a half mile from Jensen Beach eateries and bars and 10 minutes from downtown Stuart. We went mainly for our anniversary and was not disappointed. We have stayed at the Caribbean Shores before and will be on top of our list when visiting this area. The owner and staff are exceptional. The property is unique and the other guests are always warm and friendly. Highly recommend the Caribbean Shores.
3 out of 5
by Ebbe from Sweden Luleå

NO, no,no

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
We hawe booked the room fore 3 days but we leave the hotel after 1 night, we lived in room A and that was the worst night in our live the room was 10 feet from the road and it comes a car or truck every 3 sec.Not room A ore B maby the rest of the hotel is OK.We got our mony back fore 2 days whith help from Hotel.com Thank´s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in Jensen Beach

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: It is a unique place and not a characterless chain.
Location: Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City all close by.
We had a very pleasant two-night stay in this old-style Florida motel. Our room was modest with no view but most of the rooms overlook the water and a broad expanse of lawn. The bed was very comfortable with crisp and clean bedding. The owners were accommodating when we called about a later check in. The location is great and within walking distance of town where we had breakfasts both mornings. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience! Only one warning: check in closes by 5:00 PM, so if you are arriving late no one will be there.
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria from Miami

Caribbean Shores

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Nice quiet location on Jenson Beach. Helpful pleasant owners/staff. Very clean and maintained well. The only thing taking away from giving the hotel 5 stars is that the AC didn't cool the bedroom very well since there was only one in the main kitchen area. A cool bedroom would have made this hotel perfect for us.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Jensen Beach

Snack & Ger's Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
I live in Jensen Beach, and have never stayed here until now. It was for a romantic weekend "home away from home" get-away and couldn't have been more perfect. Location is perfect, being close to my fav haunts in downtown JB, and the boat dock and water-front location is perfect. The outback area w/ chairs to chill and grills is perfect if you want to never leave the property. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by jason from Weston

Quick getaway

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect for couples, or a fishing trip. Great kitchen, living room, closed off bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great place. The setting was perfect, right by the sea, fantastic scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
very clean and tidy, staff is friendly. very well represented in literature